Andover Inn

Andover Inn in Andover

Andover Inn

Andover Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
4 Chapel Avenue
Andover, MA 01810

Hotel Guest Rating for Andover Inn in Andover

# 1 of 8 hotels in Andover
Based on 74 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Andover Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Andover Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Andover Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
August 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
William from Hauppauge, NY
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Convenient,and off the main road in a quiet area. Price was very reasonable. Staff was very friendly. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. I ended up staying 2 nights because of bad weather, and the front desk accommodated me nicely.
There wasn't much room to work at the desk with the coffee maker, ice bucket, etc on it. Also, service was very slow in the restaurant and bar area (I had dinner and breakfast). The night I arrived (10 pm), the restaurant had already closed.

I would stay there again. Everything was very good. I will be prepared for the slower service if dining there.

Senior Travelers
Nancy from North Conway, NH
July 31, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The beautiful surroundings. Large rooms. Wonderful bedding. Historic building. Would definitely love to stay there again.
Nothing!

It was just great. So quiet. It should be a 4 star.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marlborough, CT
June 26, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mary from Plymouth, MA
December 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
close to family
no

classy environment, easy walk to town, and great walk around p.A. grounds

Couple
Lori from Cotuit, MA
December 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
We stayed at The Andover Inn two day's before Christmas to be close to my son who lives in Andover. The Hotel was excellent and suited our need to perfection. It is right on the campus of Phillips Exeter Academy which is beautiful .

The Andover inn is an excellent place to stay, it is conveniently located and offers most of the amenities of a high end hotel. My husband and I did not get a chance to eat at the restaurant but the menu looked great. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. The staff at the hotel were polite and very helpful. Even to the point of when on Christmas morning I was going to my sons to make Lobster Eggs Benedict and needed butter, when we realized all the stores were closed. The staff behind the main desk went into the restaurant kitchen and asked the chef for a couple sticks of butter. Well that was a Merry Christmas indeed! Thank you Andover Inn! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
December 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
What I liked best from this hotel was space. Eveything was big, the bathroom was huge and so was the standing shower. Our king size bed was plush and full of pillows. The furniture and decor was classic but chic and clean. We were very comfortable.
The only thing I would complain about was the water pressure in the shower and it difnt get hot enough for me.

This hotel is just so charming. Overall, great experience for the one night we spent there. Andover is a quaint and historical little town. You feel that on the drive to the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in that direction. We did not eat there but pretty sure the food is great. The brunch buffet looked delicious and the bar was very nice.

Business Traveler
Joshua from Charlottesville, VA
December 1, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Rooms were great almost new. Very quiet hotel, absolutely great.
Staff was disorganized and not very professional.
Business Traveler
Susan from Blaine, MN
November 27, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The setting was beautiful and the Inn was a mix of old and new. I loved it!
Business Traveler
Mary from Shrewsbury, MA
November 24, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The lobby and restaurant were lovely.
The room was nice, but the water in the was luke-warn at best. I of course did not have a chance to complain and get it fixed or switch rooms because it was only one night. They were very kind when I told them about it on check out.

Very nice, lovely. Excellent restaurant.

Reviews of Andover Inn
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Andover Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg