Hotels in West Hollywood

Andaz West Hollywood

Andaz West Hollywood

Andaz West Hollywood Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
8401 Sunset Boulevard
Hollywood, CA 90069

Hotel Guest Rating for Andaz West Hollywood in West Hollywood

# 8 of 17 hotels in West Hollywood
Based on 190 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Andaz West Hollywood
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Andaz West Hollywood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Andaz West Hollywood

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherman Oaks, CA
April 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was attentive, friendly and fast if you needed something. And the lobby is super cool.
The rooms had no heat! I realize this is LA but it got into the 40's the night we stayed and they had to bring us a space heater. There was also no sheet on the bed and the toilet broke and I had to fix it 6 in the morning.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
March 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I love this hotel! It was modern and clean which are the 2 main things I like for any hotel. The staff were beyond nice, the amenities (gym was clean and up to date with a lovely view of LA)
Like any LA hotel...just the valet prices but they cant be avoided anywhere in LA

The rooftop pool was great - quiet and the views were breathtaking. I liked the constant service of water, tea, and fruit in lobby, the mini bar (minus alcohol) was included and great!, Even the little things like the TV greeting me with my name upon entering my room was a nice touch. The location was great - very central to anywhere you want to go in LA and its a popular area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Barry from Hazelwood Park, Australia
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff were very helpful and friendly. They are a credit to your institution
Not really

Placed in a great location - and a little upbeat as a hotel, we really enjoyed the stay

Solo Traveler
Dean from Seattle, WA
December 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Amazing location, amazing room, amazing view, great staff and amenities.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
December 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff are fantastic. Check in was fast and easy.
Nothing.

Great location. Lovely room. Really appreciated the complimentary drinks.

Solo Traveler
Phillip from Phoenix, AZ
December 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked thelocation, staff, affordable room upgrade and it's history.
1) Was first sent to an occupied room by mistake. 2) Carpet burns and peeling wallpaper in the room in which I stayed.

Andaz is perfectly located for a West Hollywood visit. Minutes from Bob Hope Airport in Burbank, Andaz welcomed me at the door like I was expected family. Having first been offered a complimentary glass of wine or soft drink, check-in was easy. Friendly advice and options were offered, as well as questions asked about my personal needs, but it still only took moments. The room in which I stayed was clean throughout. I wear a pair of white socks in hotel rooms just so I know. It really felt good leaving a tip for housekeeping. The bed was very comfortable. The amazing view from this 10th floor city-view room with floor-to-ceiling windows would take a lifetime to absorb (paid $25 for an upgrade at check-in). Appeared there's even a sliver of ocean to see from this floor. Hovering right over Sunset Blvd., the room was quiet enough for a metropolis this size. Everything in the minibar is free except alcohol. Pink Dot grocery is a very short walk and the liquor is expensive, (but about half the room's minibar prices). I also walked to The Counter at Fairfax for a great burger, Mel's Drive-In for a greasy breakfast, and past the historic Whiskey-A-Go-Go and Viper Roo, to The Roxy for a model competition (I publish a tattoo magazine and it was business, you know). The rooftop pool area is limited to 33 lucky people. There's even a private cabana and a motorized ADA lift. Andaz has tried to think of everything. Waiting for my ride back to Burbank, I enjoyed watching the pleasant and surprised reactions of other people checking-in. Priceline's package with airfare made this a very affordable and world-class stay for me. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brasilia, Brazil
December 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
Big rooms, non-alcoholics drinks are free, very nice neighborhood, pestative staff, pool view of the city is amazing
Parking rate
Group Traveler
Ryan from Seattle, WA
November 20, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Liked the fact you didn't feel nickel and dimed for the most part. Nice pleasant stay, good beds and pillows plus the roof deck and pool were very comfy.
The television and stereo system were a bit bizarre and cumbersome. Didn't like any of the media in the rooms etc.
Solo Traveler
Michelle from Hawthorn, Australia
November 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The rooftop pool and view.

The service was excellent. I love the modern decor and little touches - artwork, free mini bar etc. The rooftop pool is awesome, the view is fantastic and the bar fabulous. There is plenty of cool stuff to walk to or just a short bus/cab away.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manhattan Beach, CA
November 5, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location was fun, room was simple (which I like), bedspread was clean white, snacks and drinks were a nice amenity to offer.
Parking was expensive ($33), was asked to upgrade to get a king bed ($25)!! Pool area closed for a private party so we couldn't even use the pool! And no one told us even though we asked about it at check in. I thought that was duplicitous.

The rooms, pool and lobby are nice but not extraordinary. i was 'looked down upon' because we reserved through Priceline. Person who checked us in didn't know what she was doing.

Reviews of Andaz West Hollywood
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Andaz West Hollywood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg