Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt

Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt in San Diego

Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt

Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
600 F Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt in San Diego

# 23 of 286 hotels in San Diego
Based on 283 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Eric from Burlington Township, NJ
September 12, 2014
10.0
Service was fantastic.
Rooms were small. No seating other than bed

Good location and great service. Room size would be a factor in me not choosing hotel again.

Couple
Briana from Santa Barbara, CA
September 3, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bountiful, UT
September 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff is very attentive and helpful. Our favorite are Lolli and Eve at the roof top bar! They are fun to talk to and have great recommendations for restaurants and activities.

We love it and stay often!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Leandro, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Lovely roof top pool area, nice rooms
Staff did not have enough first hand knowledge about public transportation, directions, ignored my child
Couple
Debra from Cave Creek, AZ
September 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Customer service was outstanding. Staff members were always available to assist with any type of request. For example, at 10:00 am we asked for a10:30 am spa reservation and got it!! We were impressed!
Our rooms faced the street. The noise level was very loud as our rooms faced the street. Unfortunately for us, there were 3 bars directly across from the hotel. The staff offered to move us, but not meet our request for 2 rooms next to one another.

Gas lamp area was border line seedy. Lots of bars and street construction going on while we were there. The staff was outstanding, the food was delicious and the room was above average.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlestown, MA
September 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's right in the middle of all the action but the room and all of its amenities gives you the comfort of home.
Couple
Stephanie from Amarillo, TX
August 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff took very good care of us. Everything we needed they were there to help.
It is quite loud on the weekends but we expected it so it wasn't a big deal.
Group Traveler
Eva from Glendale, AZ
August 29, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
location was great.
The staff were not willing to help, felt we were treated different since we booked the room thru a third party. I def would not stay here again.

the staff lack customer service skills, hotel is average and had it not been for every encounter with the staff it might have been a more pleseant experience, oh and the room we were given was like a janitors closet, so tiny. The pool area is so small def looks better in the pics displayed.

Couple
Edina from Monroe Township, NJ
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly & helpful staff. Beautiful room. Complimentary snacks, water & coffee. Rooftop bar with happy hour specials. Parking attendants were great about having the car ready to come or go.
Room had a musty smell. Pool is a lot smaller than it seems in the pictures. And the view of Petco park is not that great. Across the street from a homeless shelter, but didn't really affect our experience. The parking was $40/day.

Overall, great experience with the hotel. The staff was great about giving us restaurant & bar recommendations. I read reviews about the noise from the club, but I didn't have that problem. Would def stay here again.

Reviews of Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt
(1 - 10 of 116 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg