Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt

Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt in San Diego

Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt

Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
600 F Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt in San Diego

# 17 of 289 hotels in San Diego
Based on 264 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
July 26, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Free snacks/drinks (bag of chips/granola bar, juice/bottled water/soda) in the room were a treat. Very nice shower. All staff I encountered were extremely friendly.
The valet guy forgot to give me back my keys (keyless rental car, push button start), which I didn't realize until I got to a gas station on the way to the airport. Very stressful drive to the airport that morning.

Price was best I found for this level of hotel in the downtown area but still very expensive in my mind. Valet parking was also extremely expensive (and much higher than every other nearby hotel I noticed). For a guy who has one job, the valet guy forgetting to give me my keys really is inexcusable and left a bad taste on leaving the hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 25, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
July 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Fantastic room and great location.
Loud and rude clientele. Lots of noise from street.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sean from Folsom, CA
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Nice boutique hotel in a great location with friendly staff and clean rooms. Roof top pool/bar/restaurant is awesome.
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Alexandria, VA
July 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location was great, bar/pool were nice.
Drinks at bar are over priced and hotel is not kid friendly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
July 11, 2014
Couple
2.0
Complimentary snacks and drinks.
They forgot to clean my room during my 2 night stay. When I returned to the room and report this, they said housekeeping wasn't available at night. Well, it should have been in the daytime when I was out all day. No apology. No compensation.

Parking $40 Small room - even the king room Glass bathroom/shower No bathtub

Lizabeth from Colton, CA
July 10, 2014
8.0
The hotel was great. Was nice to have the extras in the room. Water, coffee, snacks, all complimentary. Not used to that.
The only problem we had is we wanted to extend our stay by one night. The staff told us they could not match our nightly rate. Told us to look online for a deal. So they lost our business. We went and stayed elsewhere.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
July 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
Close proximity to tourist events and site seeing
The room had a door attached to the room next to us. The guests next to us tried to enter our room several times. The rooms are not sound proof and hotel guests are very noisy - no privacy,can hear everything,even hallway noise. Not worth the price

On arrival our bags were brought into the hotel by the valet, then no one assisted to help us, we had to take our own bags up to the room - this was rude. If you're looking for a relaxing quiet weekend - do not stay here. You can hear everything going on surrounding you (including conversations had by others in the next door room), there is no privacy in this hotel. The roof top pool and bar are a bonus, mainly if you are single and looking to hook up. ...read more

Business Traveler
Brian from Lenexa, KS
July 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Very modern layout, friendly and helpful staff.
When making my reservation, there was no indication that parking would be an issue. I dis not anticipate the $40.00 dollar charge for one night of parking.

This was the first and probably the last time I stay in the Gas lamp district.

Solo Traveler
William from North Hollywood, CA
July 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt
(1 - 10 of 107 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg