Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt

Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt in San Diego

Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt

Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
600 F Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt in San Diego

# 17 of 329 hotels in San Diego
Based on 299 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Very Loud!!..Rude Personnel!..They lost our reservation! !
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Goodyear, AZ
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location is excellent! Right in the heart of the gas lamp district.
Our room had a nasty smell coming from the sink. The evening staff didn't really offer anything to solve the issue. We heard club music until 1:30am. Very annoying. Don't know how it travelled from the rooftop to our room which was on the 3rd floor.

Other than the daytime manager, Daniel, the staff was a bit snobby. Carpets and bathroom floor was not that clean. No shampoo and conditioner. Maybe the maid forgot. Room was nicely appointed though. Complimentary in-room drinks and snacks was a plus!

Couple
Jonn from New Orleans, LA
December 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The experience far exceeded my expectations. The hotel is modern and updated yet comfortable and cozy. The staff are personable, genuine, and customer centered. What an incredible stay. The value alone is remarkable. I cannot say enough.
Not a single thing. This hotel was perfection.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Good location and rooftop
Old bed sheet, expensive parking
Couple
Marisa from Redondo Beach, CA
November 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very modern and very clean! It was also very centrally located. It was very easy to walk to anything.
You had to valet your car. Although you were able to pay a daily rate and were able to get your car out any time you wanted the price seemed a little steep for being forced to valet or juggle using a public lot.
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
November 18, 2014
10.0
The ambiance was everything advertised! I would like to extend a special Thank You to my host at check-in, Russell! I was there on business but the stay at Andaz made it pleasure :) I will always look for your properties during my travels!
That it was not warm enough to enjoy the roof top pool.
Couple
Enoch from San Diego, CA
November 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great fun, hip, and young atmosphere. Loved the decor and all the little touches like the wine on check in. Basket of snacks etc. perfect location.
Couldn't reach room service. Didn't get a call back. Ended up going out for Pizza.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anaheim Hills, CA
October 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
Room was clean and very well stocked
No hot water the second night. No privacy in the shower. Door slammed shut in the bathroom. Won't be recommending this hotel to anyone. It was not worth $-- a night in parking fees nor $15 parking fees (no validation) in the closet parking structure.

The location did not warrant the hotel price. Hotel caters to a younger patron. Would not recommend this hotel for a family.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fallbrook, CA
October 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
Hip, modern feel. Polite front desk. Outstanding location.
"Free" mini bar was not stocked with any water, and had an opened juice bottle half empty. Only 2 pillow in the room with no extras. Asked for two more, it took them 45 minutes to bring them up and there were no pillow cases on them. Room very small.

Overall a nice looking place, but absolutely zero "wow" factor. Can't justify the prices just because the interior design is nice. Rooms very cramped and just not a good value overall.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room floor elevator security. Funky cool décor (Andaz) the staff and valet staff. Roof top is very nice
A bit of noise from late weekend nights in the district. That should be expected because you are in downtown.

It was $40 a day to valet. However you could come and go under the same ticket. You can park in a near-by garage, but I wasn't going to.

Reviews of Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt
(1 - 10 of 125 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg