Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt

Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt in San Diego

Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt

Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
600 F Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt in San Diego

# 16 of 289 hotels in San Diego
Based on 269 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, CA
August 10, 2014
9.0
They corrected any mistakes made to make their guest comfortable. I would go back.
The wait to a meal on the roof top, it seemed they were under staffed.

Very clean, one recommendation, put a curtain with a rod on the wall, bed side to cover the glass shower, you can close if you are traveling with other family. Multiple rooms. This way the family can meet in the room prior to going out, as there is no privacy if you are not ready.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayville, NY
August 10, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Corvallis, OR
August 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The proximity to the Gaslamp district and Petco Field. You are in the heart of the activity.
Having a homeless shelter right across the street and the begging from the homeless is my only knock on the location. The room we had was small (ok, but surprised us). The $2 charge for ice on top of the $12 for a shot of Templeton Rye drove us away...

Beautiful setting, clearly designed for a younger, party crowd. All employees seemed to be under 35 and trendy? As long as you know what you are getting into with the weekend party atmosphere you cannot beat the amenities and access to San Diego.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buena Park, CA
July 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Decor was very modern and sleek. The rooftop pool was lovely. All the complementary drinks and dnacks were nice. Location was prime.
Construction noise in the morning was annoying.

It was a lovely in the center of Gaslamp downtown. Just steps away from all the restaurants and shopping. Perfect place to relax. My favorite thing about the hotel was the rooftop pool. I would recommend this place to all my friends.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Old Forge, PA
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location was great and the roof-top bar/pool was really nice.
Showers are all glass, so not a great place for friends to share rooms. Also, Sunday night the rooftop bar had about 3-4 children running around until at least midnight. Several groups/couples came up to the roof, saw the kids, and left.

Good location, but loud. Construction Monday morning at 7am was awful, but not their fault.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
July 26, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Free snacks/drinks (bag of chips/granola bar, juice/bottled water/soda) in the room were a treat. Very nice shower. All staff I encountered were extremely friendly.
The valet guy forgot to give me back my keys (keyless rental car, push button start), which I didn't realize until I got to a gas station on the way to the airport. Very stressful drive to the airport that morning.

Price was best I found for this level of hotel in the downtown area but still very expensive in my mind. Valet parking was also extremely expensive (and much higher than every other nearby hotel I noticed). For a guy who has one job, the valet guy forgetting to give me my keys really is inexcusable and left a bad taste on leaving the hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 25, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
July 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Fantastic room and great location.
Loud and rude clientele. Lots of noise from street.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sean from Folsom, CA
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Nice boutique hotel in a great location with friendly staff and clean rooms. Roof top pool/bar/restaurant is awesome.
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Alexandria, VA
July 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location was great, bar/pool were nice.
Drinks at bar are over priced and hotel is not kid friendly.
Reviews of Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt
(1 - 10 of 104 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Andaz San Diego - A Concept By Hyatt
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg