Andaz 5Th Avenue - A Concept By Hyatt

Andaz 5Th Avenue - A Concept By Hyatt in New York City

Andaz 5Th Avenue - A Concept By Hyatt

Andaz 5Th Avenue - A Concept By Hyatt Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.6/10
485 5Th Ave
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for Andaz 5Th Avenue - A Concept By Hyatt in New York City

# 1 of 553 hotels in New York City
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Andaz 5Th Avenue - A Concept By Hyatt
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Andaz 5Th Avenue - A Concept By Hyatt
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Andaz 5Th Avenue - A Concept By Hyatt

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(2) | Traveling as Couple(8)
Couple
Valentina from Houston, TX
November 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Awesome hotel. Staff is super friendly and helpful. An oasis in the city. Loved the modern vibe. If you appreciate modern design you will love it.
Couple
Sarah from Atlanta, GA
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cool vibe, sophisticated, modern, updated, clean. Complimentary happy hour with great tasting wine (that did not leave a headache). Great coffee in the reception area in the morning, great food and vibe in the speak easy-ish restaurant downstairs.

Will definitely stay there again. Had stayed at the Wall Street/downtown location previously, which is also great. Great rates with spacious rooms, especially for NYC.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sheffield, United Kingdom
September 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I slept really well and that is most important thing for a hotel. Great location.
Bedroom was still quite light, even with blinds down, as blinds are too far from window.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
September 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very spacious and well laid out suite. Complimentary internet, soft drinks and snacks.

Best hotel in NYC. Will be my top choice in the future.

Couple
Ronnie from London, United Kingdom
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked the decor, ambience and shower
Not having the opportunity to adjust the lighting

It's fantastic. Warming and welcoming. I would definitely recommend and stay again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, NY
June 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
I like best-1.the staff are very friendly and accommodating. we were even brought to our room. 2.the room is really nice and modern 3.bathroom necessities are available and not in small sizes. 4. unlimited non alcoholic drinks! 5. CLEAN!
the room is far from the lobby because we had to take 2 elevators to reach our room. it is not as big as i expected since most rooms we stayed at are big. lobby area is small but everything is nothing to the SERVICE this hotel offers!

Service and cleanliness are the key factor that made me love this place aside from its location. I have stayed at 2 other hotels and they were bigger but the amenities available from these hotels are far from this hotel. Andaz is really great!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
February 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very large for NYC, very clean. Friendly staff.
Somewhat awkward bathroom layout; toilet room did not have door and bathroom doors did not lock. Very minimal decor as well.
Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Minneapolis, MN
March 15, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Quiet, clean with a comp mini bar (first time I've ever seen this).
Ipad check in.

A really great hotel!

Couple
George from Stratford, CT
March 14, 2012
Couple
10.0
Location, amenities, decor. The whole package.

Best value for the money in New York City.

Couple
David from Quaker Hill, CT
March 14, 2012
Couple
10.0
phenomenal staff; attentive and accomodating; provided with free room upgrade

Modern, attractive chic hotel with extremely personable staff. Staff anxious to answer any questions or provide services to facilitate your stay. Beautifully-appointed room with free mini-bar (excluding alcoholic drinks).

Reviews of Andaz 5Th Avenue - A Concept By Hyatt
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Andaz 5Th Avenue - A Concept By Hyatt
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg