Anchorage Inn

Anchorage Inn in York

Anchorage Inn

Anchorage Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
265 Long Beach Avenue
York Beach, ME 03910

Hotel Guest Rating for Anchorage Inn in York

# 3 of 11 hotels in York
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Anchorage Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Anchorage Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Anchorage Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodsville, NH
December 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I've been going to Anchorage for 35 years, never had a bad experience!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, CT
November 23, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff. Ron was great and they were very helpful and fun. Also the location was excellent - right on the water.
The internet access kept failing. They should get a different system to handle the internet access.
Couple
Andy from Fort Collins, CO
October 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
Nice, clean & reasonably updated
No elevator & narrow stairs getting to the 2nd level...somewhat difficult with heavy luggage.
Couple
Kevin from Pawtucket, RI
October 28, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Danielle from Brighton, CO
October 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
it's right on the beach, you can hear it from the room, pool and hot tub were nice and open til 10

Clean and updated a little, good for the price.

Couple
Eileen from Union, WA
October 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
It isright across from the beach
The room is very small - could not have opened more than the top dresser drawer as the others were blocked by the foot of the bed. Very small bathroom. No cell service
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrencetown, Canada
October 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
No

We were very impressed with this hotel. It.was much more than we expected. We are already planning to return. We love the location and ambiance.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chichester, NH
October 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
The walls are paper thin and the noise level was almost unbearable
Couple
Gilbert from Hebron, CT
September 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Directly across the road from beach, staff very helpful & friendly, comfortable room, nice pools & hot tub. 5-night stay -- we'd definitely come back.
This isn't really a criticism, because it wasn't on the list of amenities, but a free breakfast would have made our experience just about perfect. Odd that we had to unplug a bedside reading light to use the coffee maker.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Forest, IL
September 18, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The location
Some of the staff members were not the most pleasant, and did not warn us about possible hazards in the pools and jacuzzis during the shock treatments

Small waterfront hotel, in a quaint town where everyone seems to know each other.

Reviews of Anchorage Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Anchorage Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg