Anchorage Inn Rochester

Anchorage Inn Rochester

Anchorage Inn Rochester Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
13 Wadleigh Road
Rochester, NH 03867

Hotel Guest Rating for Anchorage Inn Rochester in Rochester

# 2 of 2 hotels in Rochester
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Anchorage Inn Rochester
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Anchorage Inn Rochester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Anchorage Inn Rochester

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bouler, CO
July 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
they are making an effort to renovate the hotel. The bedding and drapes look nice.
The bathroom floor was re-tiled, they left the old tub, & the granite on sink was poorly installed. The renovation made it look worse because it was done half way. It made me wonder what they were hiding. Price was high for quality of hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
June 13, 2016
Couple
4.0
quietness
needs updating!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
February 15, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location was good and proximate to major travel routes.
Awful,pesticide-like smell in the room. Very outdated; with 80's type furniture,torn curtains and cigarette holes in the blankets. Needs a major overhaul and is tremendously overpriced compared to nearby competitors who charge less for a better experience
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Meriden, CT
February 3, 2016
Couple
3.0
After staying here for many, many years, we didn't like it at all and will not be back or recommend it.
Every year when we come there is new management, most with improvements. This time: non-smoking room smelled of smoke; new remodeling felt cosmetic, like covering over things to hide them; blankets had cigarette burn holes; no wall decorations; spongy tub
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Millers Falls, MA
February 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The price
The snow blowing at 10 pm, the party next door to our room that woke up my 2 children. The closest door knob that we hit everytime we walked by because it was so close to the bed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Springfield, MA
November 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was very near where we were going .
Wall seemed thin, heard other occupants, also very outdated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St Catharines, Canada
September 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
My kids were ecstatic that there was a pool.
The WIFI did not reach to our room. We had to go to the lounge to have a comfortable place that was able to access the WIFI. We would have appreciated a signal strong enough to reach all the rooms.

This was fairly pleasant for the price we paid.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, MA
August 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The photos online looked great but was not the same in person.
This hotel was not appropriate for children and was more of a truck driver stop over. No one but men were there in the middle of the summer.

Not at all pleased and ended up going to another hotel. I signed up online through priceline for three night stay. The hotel would only refund me for two nights even though I paid for three and did not stay at the hotel at all due to its atmosphere and cleanliness. Priceline would only refund me for what the hotel was willing to refund. I asked to see a room and as soon as I pulled down the covers to check to see if it was changed, there was hair on the pillow and dirt on the sheet. ...read more

Solo Traveler
James from Etna, NH
August 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
no towel, no toilet paper, smoking room that was not advertised to me when I booked, coughed all nite; want a refund, no time to fight for it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brewster, MA
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Absolutely AWFUL experience with both Priceline and the Anchorage "dump" Inn. Filthy, garbage outside, NO staff present (never mind helpful). NOTHING recommended in either Priceline or this awful hotel!
Did not like a single thing. Do not EVER consider staying at this do, or booking with Price line either. There are too many other much more reliable options.

Terrible, awful, tremendously disappointing. Frightening to stay there. Won't ever consider it in the future.

Reviews of Anchorage Inn Rochester
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Anchorage Inn Rochester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.