Anchorage Inn Lakeport

Anchorage Inn Lakeport in Lakeport

Anchorage Inn Lakeport

Anchorage Inn Lakeport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
950 N Main Street
Lakeport, CA 95453

Hotel Guest Rating for Anchorage Inn Lakeport in Lakeport

# 1 of 6 hotels in Lakeport
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Anchorage Inn Lakeport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Anchorage Inn Lakeport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Anchorage Inn Lakeport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Verano, CA
March 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
very accommodating staff, great price. I will be back
no
Couple
John from Redding, CA
October 8, 2013
Couple
2.0
Location in town
Carpets were absolutely filthy and stained. No plugs in bathroom area

If we would have arrived earlier in the day I would've just moved on but was to tired to do so at that point

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, CA
July 15, 2013
Senior Travelers
3.0
Kitchen was unequipped, NO-Cookware! NO-dishes!

They could not find my reservation! Finally They did?

Couple
Lucy from Whitby, Canada
July 11, 2013
Couple
Unfortunately, my booking ended up being in California, not Michigan and I did not notice till I pulled out my reservation slip while in Lakeport MI and could not find the Anchorage Hotel. We had to make alternate accommodation bookings for the night.
Couple
Paul from Barrie, Canada
July 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
Beautiful location right on the lake . Pool looks right out over the lake and space to picnic and barbecue
Wifi not trustworthy. Signal came in and out. Finally had to sit outside to get reception

Owners were very kind and accomodating even though the hotel was full. Location was good for the funeral we were attending. Hotel was quiet. No noise between rooms. Beds were really really nice.

Business Traveler
David from Cloverdale, CA
June 3, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
good bed good shower quiet
filthy filthy Filthy

As overpriced as it was we should have gotten COCKROACHES!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Carlos, CA
May 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The staff were excellent.
All rooms are facing the parking lot and it is very noisy at night. Other guests were yelling outside in the middle of the night.

Nice staff but overall not a great place to stay.

Solo Traveler
Matthew from North Highlands, CA
May 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The rooms with the kitchen are very big and roomy which was very unexpected. The rooms were very clean as well. The manager Raj was great, very helpful and thoughtful. Wifi was great, I was able to connect to my companies VPN with no latency.

The Anchorage Inn is a great little Hotel for the money. My room was actually upgraded to the kitchen version which had a full size stove, apartment size fridge and sink. It was as big as many apartment size kitchens. This place had tons of storage for you stuff like full sized closets. So the fact that there was only a small end table with 2 drawers wasn't much of an issue. I had an upstairs room, but could see how the downstairs rooms would be a challenge with the squeaky floor. The room was very clean, no odors or issues there and the cleaning service always provided new towels and bathroom amenities. The Wireless bandwidth was great allowing me to work remotely and actually VPN into my companies network without any problems. The hotel is being renovated which should bring it up to date and I would pay a bit more for those rooms. The hotel is down the street from 'downtown' Lakeport and there is a café across the street which makes it convenient. And there is a boat dock connected to the hotel which I noticed was used by a few of those who stayed. I liked the hotel for the price range and would stay again. ...read more

Couple
Maria from San Jose, CA
April 21, 2013
Couple
2.0
Requested to change room because of construction noise. Construction workroom was right next door. 2nd room was supposed to be an upgrade and given to us at the same rate of the first room. What a nightmare! worse than 1st.
see above: Poorly repaired, Very stained carpet, (both rooms) stove was not cleaned thoroughly and oven caught fire because of poor cleaning. Mgr. had to put on a toilet seat, get light bulb for overhead bed light which had short.No soap. want $ back!!

I do not recommend this hotel for any reason. I have never stayed in anything so poorly put together in all aspects. I would rather spend the night in my truck had I known what was ahead. Very very disappointed.

Reviews of Anchorage Inn Lakeport
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Anchorage Inn Lakeport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg