Hotels in Ogunquit

Anchorage By The Sea

Anchorage By The Sea

Anchorage By The Sea Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
125 Shore Road
Ogunquit 03907

Hotel Guest Rating for Anchorage By The Sea in Ogunquit

# 2 of 16 hotels in Ogunquit
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Anchorage By The Sea
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Anchorage By The Sea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Anchorage By The Sea

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Litchfield, NH
April 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
on the water walking distance to shops and resturaunts great staff
next time I need the 2nd floor. neighbors above us seemed to be waering heavey boots, and walking around all night to 3:00 am
Couple
David from Bethel, CT
March 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Bright, clean rooms. Nice pool, hot tub, great views, no direct access to beach
Construction going on, starting at 7 AM & Sundays

Construction is annoying, but result is worth it.

Donna from Woonsocket, RI
February 25, 2014
10.0
Very nice place to stay. the fire place in the front was very nice.
we didnt like how we have to walk from the rooms in the cold to the pool. It is winter and it should state they have to walk to the pool from the rooms.
Couple
John from Grantham, NH
January 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
This is a large inn with many rooms most of which have partial ocean views. Upgrading to a full view was easily done via a helpful staff.
A few minor things...the only vending machines were for soda/water, no snacks. Having to trek to the lobby for coffee was not fun. In-room coffee pots would be nice. Towels were a bit skimpy.

We would definitely return to the Anchorage offseason.

Couple
Huey from Nashua, NH
January 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
It is close to everything, and the rooms where larger than expected.

It was wonderful to go swimming in 1 degree weather on New Years Eve. Indoor of course.

Group Traveler
Peter from Pembroke, MA
November 26, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The location and the view from the rooms
In one of the rooms, the bed was not made and the sheets were dirtyl

We stay at this hotel whenever we visit Ogunquit. I have stayed elsewhere and finally convinced friends to stay here instead of another hotel. Without going into detail, our friends room had a very stained bed and it was obvious that it hadn't been changed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
November 20, 2013
Couple
6.0
The hotel was right by the ocean, staff was friendly and helpful.
Cleanliness, lack of room service or a mini bar

I was little bit disappointed on some small details. Me and my husband spent an evening in Portsmouth and drove back fairly early (10 -10.30 pm) to the hotel. We wanted to get couple beers to drink in our room. Since all the stores were closed on the way there, we figured we'll see if there's room service but there wasn't. That surprised me a little bit for such a big hotel and considering the price. The room was nicely decorated but the white dresser and white nightstand had some darkish stains on them by the handles, you'd think they could pay attention a bit more on such details. The staff was friendly, there was an outdoor hot tub which we didn't use, free coffee and a beautiful view. Also, just one more thing : it's advertised as "right at the beach", however, there is no actual beach except further down from the hotel. It was more of a walkway right next to the rocks. ...read more

Couple
Nancy from So Dartmouth, MA
October 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
This hotel over exceeded my expectations in all areas. It was beautifully decorated for the fall season. I can only imagine what Christmas would look like so will probably return at that time
Nothing to report here

I highly recommend staying here. The property is well maintained, rooms are terrific and the entire property is so scenic

Group Traveler
Alexandra from Basking Ridge, NJ
July 1, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Very attractive setting, great décor and very clean.
The restaurant with the hotel ( Sea Point Grill) was not as good as we expected. We ate breakfast there only, and the service was good, but the food was below average. There were plenty of other places to eat, so not much of an issue.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Giuseppe from New Paltz, NY
June 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
nice views, resort feel.

Hotel was pleasant, great pool area.

Reviews of Anchorage By The Sea
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Anchorage By The Sea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg