Anchor Inn and Cottages

Anchor Inn and Cottages

Anchor Inn and Cottages Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.5/10
1245 Periwinkle Way
Sanibel, FL 33957

Hotel Guest Rating for Anchor Inn and Cottages in Sanibel

# 1 of 25 hotels in Sanibel
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Anchor Inn and Cottages
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Anchor Inn and Cottages
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Anchor Inn and Cottages

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sandee from New Braunfels, FL
March 16, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
These rooms are adorable! Plenty room for a vacation, front porch, back porch, 2 bathrooms! The owner is so very sweet and helpful! We will definitely come back and hopefully get one of the A frame cottages!!
The only thing is the showers are tiny, but that's not an issue that would keep me away. If this place was on the beach, it would be PERFECT! Luckily, the beach is only about a half mile away!
Couple
Joseph from Lakeland, FL
July 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Super friendly staff
Had a great stay

Hotel staff was great and very helpful

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bianca from Fort Lauderdale, FL
September 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very friendly staff and great location.
Slighty dated, needs a facelift.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blue Grass, IA
October 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was very fitting for the location and reminded us of old cottages you would find along the highways.
No

Comfortable, good location. Would stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Land O' Lakes, FL
August 9, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location
The bathroom sink didn't drain very well, quite slow

Quaint small room, nice change from chain hotels, good for one night stay.

Couple
Jesse from Wentzville, MO
December 6, 2012
Couple
10.0
Just an all around great little inn! Best stay of our whole vacation.
Nothing.

The Anchor is the neatest little inn we've stayed at in a very long time. The price was good and the room was clean, comfortable, and well decorated. The owners seem to have thought of everything. There is even a shell wash station near the pool! Both of the staff members (owners?) we talked to were very friendly and helpful. We will be staying here the next time we are in Sanibel. ...read more

Couple
Hart from Ocean Pines, MD
October 10, 2012
Couple
10.0
Good location. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
No.

One of the Best Inns, we have ever stayed!

Family Traveling with Teens
Carla from Leesburg, FL
July 15, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very clean and cute.
Beds not comfortable.

This hotel is perfect if your not looking for the bells and whistles. But for the price it was fine. Will stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
March 25, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Loved the kitchenette! Much cheaper cooking ourselves than always eating out. Super friendly staff as well.
Location was a bit far from the west part of the island but most people drive so this wouldn't always be a problem.

Great staff, loved the accommodation and the kitchenette. Four of us shared the studio apartment which was perfect since there was a double bed and a sofa bed, (we had to pay an extra $10/night for the 2 extra people since it's meant to be a 2 person room). The pool was nice, small but adequate since we were heading to the beach anyway. Everything was clean and ready for us. The only downside was the sofa bed was a bit lumpy but otherwise we loved our stay!
...read more

Solo Traveler
Charlotte from Amsterdam, Netherlands
November 23, 2011
Solo Traveler
Good value for money, clean and good location.
It is not on the beach.

Good stay for a few days.

Reviews of Anchor Inn and Cottages
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Anchor Inn and Cottages
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.