Anaheim Marriott

Anaheim Marriott in Anaheim

Anaheim Marriott

Anaheim Marriott Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
700 W Convention Way
Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Guest Rating for Anaheim Marriott in Anaheim

# 4 of 120 hotels in Anaheim
Based on 414 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Anaheim Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Anaheim Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Anaheim Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Issaquah, WA
August 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rio Vista, CA
August 24, 2014
Couple
4.0
location is close to disneyland
The rooms are dirty! First room had hair in sink and drain did not work. Checked in to another room, had a moldy musty smell. Next morning, found mold and water leaking from ceiling, mold on grout, black yuk on tile. 2 mgrs. came to see & apologized.

Checked into the first room only to find hair in the sink, tried to wash it out and drain did not work at all. They sent someone to give us keys to another room and he checked the sink and said oh, its not working. We checked into the next room, and noticed a horrible order, moldy and musty smell. We were late getting somewhere so we dropped off our luggage and left, not having a chance to really inspect the smell. The next morning when we showered we noticed water dripping from the ceiling over the toilet and noticed a big area of mold and water dripping. The bathtub had mold on the grout and some kind of black yuk on the bathtub tiles. The bathtub was dirty too and we had to use a tub to step on in the tub! We called the front desk and the manager on call and the housekeeping manager came up to inspect. They apologized several times and reward me with Marriott Points, enough for one night stay at average Marriott. The housekeeping manager said the leak was probably from the toilet in the room above us. I am just upset that the maid did not clean the bathroom properly and notice the big area of mold and water dripping from the ceiling. The bathtub definitely needed repairs, major cleaning and grout replaced. Also, black marks on the light switch and furnace. We took picture of all of it and will be sending it the Marriott Administration. We are Marriott timeshare owners and I would think the name Marriott should live up to its high standards. I told the manager that I get that this property is older, but that is no excuse for it not to be clean. She and the house-keeping manager were gracious and apologetic, and that was comforting. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gustavo from Brawley, CA
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was awesome and made our stay a pleasant one.
Pool area was a little messy with used towels and trash strewn about.

Great hotel and a great location.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
August 21, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Staff was friendly. Public areas were large and spacious. Rooms were small, but clean with comfortable beds, flatscreen television, refrigerator, and balcony. $5 roundtrip for Disney shuttle. Elevators were quick.
Parking was $24 per day, must pay for wifi per day. Staff gave me different times for the Disney bus schedule. Must walk to the end of the hotel to get to parking garage.

Disney bus shuttle runs every 20 minutes starting at 7am-1230am. Get your pass at the front desk. You don't have to swipe your keycard to get to your room. Just hold it near the knob and it'll open. They offer fruit infused water in the lobby, but a suggestion (for the strawberry water) is to cut off the stems and halve the berries.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, CA
August 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice cushy rooms for the price. Great value!

Breakfast buffet was a little pricey but really good. Good drinks at the bar.

Couple
Gregory from Ewa Beach, HI
August 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location, staff
Badly in need of an remodel. 4 broken tiles in the bathroom. Maybe a 3 Star.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Eleuterio from Pittsburg, CA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 16, 2014
3.0
Location was pretty good.
$28 dollars for valet and $24 dollars for self parking. Should notify customers prior to booking. Small room in the corner of the hallway with spider webs over the entrance. Never again!

Book only if desperate.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Leandro, CA
August 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Walking distance to Disney.
$24 parking fee. Should be the same as neighboring hotel which is $16

Nicely kept property.

Business Traveler
Philip from Rancho Cordova, CA
August 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Anaheim Marriott
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Anaheim Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg