Hilton Anaheim

Hilton Anaheim in Anaheim

Hilton Anaheim

Hilton Anaheim Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
777 Convention Way
Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Anaheim in Anaheim

# 8 of 121 hotels in Anaheim
Based on 620 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Anaheim
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Anaheim
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Anaheim

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandra from Yuma, AZ
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
We had a problem with the shower. I wanted to give my kids a bath but the water was still coming out through the shower head. We couldn't release the button so the water could come out thru the bottom drain. I called the operator and all she said was

sorry. No solution was offered to fix it. I had to let the shower head go on for a few minutes till it filled up the tub and by the time it was full the water was almost cold. Very inconvenient. I will not be staying here ever again. I shoulda stayed somewhere else.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Gilbert, AZ
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
pool area and splash zone for kids
the room heat was not working at all

We arrived expecting a great relaxing stay like you would expect from Hilton but instead we felt like we were being pushed out after our first night. After getting back from Disneyland we came back to a freezing cold room that housekeeping must have set once again to 66 degrees after we set to what was desired for my family. Specially since my wife is 19 weeks pregnant. I informed front desk of heater night working also and figured it would be handled. So third night come back to our room 10:30-11pm after sight seeing and once again thermostat set down to 62 degrees and still no heater working could not get the room to warm up. Since it was so late and checking out in the morning we dealt with the cold room. I believe that when someone is checked in that housekeeping should not touch the thermostat. (I am a licensed plumbing contractor I know how to operate a thermostat.) Prior to entering our room the key card did not work so we waited until security opened the door for us after I had called from a hall phone once again my wife is 19 weeks pregnant and we have a 3 year old so I figured it would be best to wait for someone instead of going all the way down and back. We were issued 2 keys but always together I keep one key with me and the second stays in the room. So their was no way that the second key would be demagnetized. Of course it did not work. The final problem was our bill was slipped under the door early morning between 5-6am. With everything going paperless why is this still being done. I have been in one hotel that slides a bill under the door and it was probably 1987. The worst thing was at front desk checking out the supervising manager did not care and allowed me to leave. A Hilton customer dissatisfied. Bottom line I guess is when there is a convention in coming in they want all Disneyland guests in and out as soon as possible. This Hilton is located directly next door to the Anaheim convention center and not 15 minutes walk from Disney as I was told ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Palm Desert, CA
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Maria from Elsa, TX
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I enjoyed the hot and cold breakfast in the mornings. And I also liked that it was walking distance to Disneyland. I enjoyed taking showers because of the shower head.
The beds were okay, but I expected the bed to be more comfortable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Isabel from Renton, WA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
How close it was to our vacation plans
That they charged for everything. It was cheaper to take a taxi across the street then use their shuttle!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Daly City, CA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Completely satisfied, my kids loved it.

This hotel is highly recommended, conveniently located within walking distance to Disneyland. There is a miniature water park, my children love it. The pool is heated, towel service is provided free of charge at the pool. This place is ideal for families with children.

Group Traveler
Allan from American Canyon, CA
July 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Rafael from Santee, CA
July 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location, speedy service, caring staff.
No 24 hour convenience store.

Hilton has always been great in general. Their vegetable soup in room service menu was fantastic :D

Amberly from San Antonio, TX
July 9, 2014
10.0
Proximity to Disney and the Convention Center was amazing! We could see the fireworks from our room!
The pool area was quite small. The water activity center was nice for children, but the pool was tiny and a plain rectangle. The water was also freezing!

Hotel was huge and had a great view of Disney!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Proximity to Disneyland. Food court inside. Pool area
Public spaces were crowded due to the events happening
Reviews of Hilton Anaheim
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Anaheim
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg