Amsterdam Marriott Hotel

Amsterdam Marriott Hotel

Amsterdam Marriott Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
Stadhoudmrskade 12
Amsterdam 1054 ES

Hotel Guest Rating for Amsterdam Marriott Hotel in Amsterdam

# 12 of 677 hotels in Amsterdam
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Amsterdam Marriott Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
February 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location was wonderful and made accessing everything is Amsterdam very easy by tram or bus. The rooms, beds and bathrooms are spacious by European standards.
Terrible concierge. Excuses for why he didn't have tix, promised phone calls about tix & never called, etc. I knew more about how to get to/into places than him. Also, it was our honeymoon, which we mentioned at check-in, and the hotel didn't do anything.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ankara, Turkey
January 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
Room was clean and spacious.Staff was helpful, heating was inadequate so they brought in a space heater in 10 min.Location can't be beat
Staff was helpful, however they failed to confirm a reservation at a restaurant even though I asked them twice.Ventilation in the room was quite noisy, but closing the bathroom door helped a lot.
Couple
Guilherme from Sao Paulo, Brazil
September 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Suhail from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
July 12, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was very good ! It was our first trip to Amsterdam so the location was ideal :)
I expected the rooms to be better !

It was nice. I've stayed at better ! Expected a little more.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Deerfield, IL
May 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
actually two things best 1 the staff was terrific and 2 the location could not have been better
No

excellent Hotel, staff and location

Group Traveler
Jack from Washington, DC
March 14, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Fantastic location, right on the canals. Very close to museums and easy to get to from Central Station (take trams 1, 2, or 5).
I think the concierge could have done a better job of providing directions to and information about nearby restaurants and cafes. Internet access was expensive.

This hotel is in a great location with easy access to all the tourist attractions of Amsterdam. Close to tram and bus stops (maybe 1500ft walking distance) and near museums and restaurants. The rooms were small but as expected (large by European standards) and clean. US and UK power outlets (one each) were provided at the desk area in each room and the rest of the outlets fit a standard travel adapter with ease. The provided shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and hand soap were pleasantly scented and high quality. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
March 5, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland Hills, CA
February 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazing and always offered to help
no. Everything was just perfect!

The bed was the best, the soft sheets and the mattress. We slept so good. Also the location was perfect. Right near the Leidse Plein, where all the activity is at night. Super clean, super super

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
February 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Steve from Hastings, MN
February 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
the location and the staff was fantastic
I don't feel like it should be rated as five star
Reviews of Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Amsterdam Marriott Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.