Amsterdam Hotel

Amsterdam Hotel

Amsterdam Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
19 Clarks Hill Avenue
Stamford, CT 06902

Hotel Guest Rating for Amsterdam Hotel in Stamford

# 7 of 14 hotels in Stamford
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Amsterdam Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Amsterdam Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Amsterdam Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Brian from Cranston, RI
June 23, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jordan from Baltimore, MD
May 29, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff were very helpful and went above and beyond to help us feel welcome.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgefield Park, NJ
May 22, 2017
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, PA
January 5, 2017
Group Traveler
2.0
Mainetanace man was quick to change out the heating unit that didn't work in the room when we got there
Staff was incredibly rude! Front desk person made it seem like we were imposing on him to stay there! He threatened us multiple times with room finds when we checked in, if he found anything out of the ordinary. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!!!
Craig from Troy, IL
October 25, 2016
6.0
Cost
Breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Oswego, OR
October 21, 2016
Couple
5.0
Great staff... very clean
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
May 20, 2016
Solo Traveler
4.0
Proximity to down town and the view from my window of Stamford
The shower water went from scalding hot to freezing cold back and forth back and forth back and forth, making getting up MISERABLE. Sleep and shower are really the only core requirements of a hotel, so I won't be back.
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
April 30, 2016
1.0
The microwave and air conditioner didn't work everything was very outdated was not somewhere I would recommend people with kids
Solo Traveler
Paul from Portland, ME
April 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location and nice clean room.
Breakfast was ok at best. Some staff at personal loud Skype calls in breakfast room.
Couple
Beverly from Mechanicsville, VA
April 13, 2016
Couple
10.0
Convenient location, friendly staff, small compared to larger hotels making it easy access, and very clean.
views are not great, but we weren't in room much during the day to where it mattered.
Reviews of Amsterdam Hotel
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Amsterdam Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.