Botel

Botel

Botel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
Ndsm-Pier 3
Amsterdam 1033 RG

Hotel Guest Rating for Botel in Amsterdam

See Most Popular hotels in Amsterdam
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Botel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Botel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Botel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Peter from Hanson, MA
May 22, 2017
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
January 12, 2017
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lisa from New Castle, IN
June 2, 2016
Couple
7.0
It was located right on the water. Free ferry can bring you right to the hotel from central station.
This hotel advertises itself as a "3 Star Luxury Hotel" This is not the case. I would give it 1*, 2* would be pushing it. The rooms are outdated and spartan. The star rating should be lowered. A 2* rating would lower expectations and mean higher rating.
Group Traveler
Brandon from Vancouver, WA
October 29, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
This is one of the most fun hotels I have ever stayed in. The location is on the ferry dock, and across from the train central. Stay here!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sprague, WA
August 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was only --- euros a night. Clean and comfortable. Free ferry to get you right in town.
It is a boat so it rocked at night.
Couple
William from East Sandwich, MA
October 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location very handy to get back to docks for our cruise next day.
Room was cramped. Bathrooms were very cramped.

OK.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond Hill, Canada
October 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
It's a different kind of experience and it's really relaxing to wake up and be right next to the water.
The walls are really thin so the hotel rooms can be a bit noisy. Also the Farey that takes you from Amsterdam Central Station to the hotel leaves every 30 minutes so it is a bit inconvenient if you miss one.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from London, United Kingdom
October 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Charming being on the water.
TV didn't work. Phone didn't work. In spite of a huge FREE WIRELESS poster on the side of the ship, the wifi was so slow as to be intolerable to use.

It was the cheapest option in the immediate vicinity of central Amsterdam and there's a reason why.

John from Reno, NV
July 10, 2014
3.0
The Price
It is very noisy. You can clearly hear doors opening and closing. You can clearly hear people in the hallways and adjacent rooms.

This hotel advertises luxury rooms, free breakfast, and free wifi. This room is far from a luxary. It has foam beds and very small rooms. I was told I don't get the free breakfast because I didn't pay full price. They Offered A Continental Breakfast For 10 euros. The free wifi was unusable. You have to reconnect every couple minutes. You can check your email and that's about it. ...read more

Couple
Robby from Mission, TX
April 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Our own bathroom and the price!
Using the ferry to get to the city was fine but a little timely.

Best stay on our eurotrip! The room the bathroom the price were all great. However, the front desk gave us the wrong info on the ferry after midnight. The orange line stops earlier in the evening and is not the one to use after midnight. However, the front desk guy said the orange was the one to take.

Reviews of Botel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Botel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.