Ames Boston Hotel

Ames Boston Hotel

Ames Boston Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1 Court Street
Boston, MA 02108

Hotel Guest Rating for Ames Boston Hotel in Boston

# 18 of 104 hotels in Boston
Based on 352 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ames Boston Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Ames Boston Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ames Boston Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Penacook, NH
May 7, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
The location.
I left the room in the morning, and when I returned at 4:45PM, the room was still not cleaned. I had to request cleaning specifically, which seems strange. The rooms are cramped and contain few amenities. Amenities are available, but you have to ask.
Couple
Brenda from Las Vegas, NV
May 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
So close to everything on our walking tour!
I would have liked having two queen beds but it all worked out. The beds and end tables are about 6" lower than normal we are tall and older. Hard to stand up out of the bed. Toilet short too. No handles in shower. Water splashes out to floor
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ghent, NY
April 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Close to attractions
Room was extremely small, the sound from other people in the hallway carried throughout our room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Exton, PA
April 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
The staff responded quickly to requests. Location was great. Housekeeping was thorough and went above and beyond expectations.
We ran into a lot of maintenance issues. Twice we could not get hot water for the shower. The cable went out twice during out stay. Or tv remore initially did not fully function.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thornbury, Canada
April 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Customer service was excellent!
Couple
Lisa from Sayville, NY
February 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was perfect
Disappointed our room wasn't clean when we returned at 3:00 from sightseeing since being out since 10:30. Front desk said they clean until 6:00 pm, however, since we were out in the cold all day we weren't planning on leaving the room until later.
Solo Traveler
Matthew from Allston, MA
February 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
the speedy check in and check out. the layout and size of the room was great. the amenities are great.
i dont like the amount of homeless people that harassed me coming and going from the hotel
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Malden, MA
January 31, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
room is perfect! Location is great
no room service, r u kidding me?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cherry Valley, MA
January 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location is great and the staff is very friendly.
Business Traveler
David from Brooklyn, NY
January 11, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The hotel was in a good location and the staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
The lobby was spartan and had a cold feeling. My room did not have a dresser or any type of drawer space. Although it wasn't a bad hotel, I don't think that it is a 4 Star property.
Reviews of Ames Boston Hotel
(1 - 10 of 128 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ames Boston Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.