Ames Boston Hotel

Ames Boston Hotel in Boston

Ames Boston Hotel

Ames Boston Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1 Court Street
Boston, MA 02108

Hotel Guest Rating for Ames Boston Hotel in Boston

# 19 of 101 hotels in Boston
Based on 318 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ames Boston Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Ames Boston Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ames Boston Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Stephen from Nashville, NC
July 18, 2014
10.0
Location and staff

Cute boutique hotel with cozy bar

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tomball, TX
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location. So close to everything.
I have no complaints. I will certainly return on my next trip to Boston.

Great experience and location for a five day stay in Boston. The price was half compared to other downtown hotels. We ate breakfast off site, so no experience with their food. Rooms may be a little tight for a family of four, but we had two rooms (one just for the teenagers) which was nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Egg Harbor City, NJ
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location next to Quincy Market and Long Wharf was so convenient. Staff very accommodating and helpful. The Hotel is nicely updated but not stuffy or intimidating. We found the staff to be very family friendly.
Our room was very small and to accomodate the rollaway we needed left very little free space.

Very nice hotel great location close to so many things if interest. Everyone we came in contact with was very friendly. We stayed there 5nights and it felt like we were on a first name basis.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location, very clean, contemporary furnishings
Absolutely nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Britain, CT
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved the room, including the bed, the bathroom/shower, and the TV. I loved how close it was to everything. The staff was wonderful
no
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
July 6, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
My room was clean and beautiful.
I felt like the staff were not particularly friendly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
July 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was in a great location. It was blocks away from Faneuil Hall and an easy walk to some great bars/restaurants. The rooms were very clean and modern. Also offers a great view from the room.
The hotel bars was very nice but expensive.

The hotel offers complimentary bikes to use for the day. We found it to be a nice relief for our feet after walking the city for two days. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They offered a variety of bars/restaurants to visit during our trip.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hooksett, NH
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very modern rooms and spacious. Shower was awesome!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orillia, Canada
June 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was clean, quiet and comfy. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Location was excellent. Free wifi that worked, bar area with big screen TV and a great breakfast served. I also noticed they had free bikes for guest use.

Loved the decor and architecture, really a lovely space that was right downtown in the core. Walking distance to Quincy Market, the waterfront, Boston Common some great restaurants and historical sites. Best hotel experience I've had in a while.

Couple
Susan from Wilmington, NC
June 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
great location and very clean
room was a bit small but it was really fine since we were only there to sleep

cool, modern vibe and very friendly staff

Reviews of Ames Boston Hotel
(1 - 10 of 191 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ames Boston Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg