Ames Boston Hotel

Ames Boston Hotel in Boston

Ames Boston Hotel

Ames Boston Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1 Court Street
Boston, MA 02108

Hotel Guest Rating for Ames Boston Hotel in Boston

# 22 of 103 hotels in Boston
Based on 328 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ames Boston Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Ames Boston Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ames Boston Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christopher from Moorestown, NJ
December 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is amazing, literally just a few steps from Faneuil Hall, and shopping on Washington Ave. The front desk staff and doormen are courteous and helpful.
The bed was on frame too low to the floor. The TV is not user friendly, STAY away from the minibar.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Parker, CO
December 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location. Friendliness of staff. Cleanliness of hotel and room. Elevators FAST. And it is a smaller hotel, so not so overwhelming or indifferent.
Lightswitches in room a bit confusing.
Solo Traveler
Caleb from Greenfield, MA
December 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
What a fantastic hotel! I'm so happy with the over all experience! Great staff, great everything!
Nothing

The location is perfect! You are a 2 minute walk from everything! Stay here and you won't be disappointed

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hinsdale, IL
December 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It was centrally located.
There was no on site parking garage and no book to tell us where things were and we wanted to go places and did not know where or how to get there.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Plaines, IL
November 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Stellar location. Great service. Comfortable bed and tasteful decor.
No outlets near the bed. But they brought up an extension cord. No room service, limited (pricey) food/coffee options on site. But very close to other options outside.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, PA
November 25, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
It was in a nice location in downtown Boston right near the major sites and Quincy Market.
The staff was very inexperienced and not particularly accomodating. The valet parked our car for us, and when we called for it, the battery was dead. I don't think we would stay here again and I would not recommend it to others.
Senior Travelers
Patricia from Vista, CA
October 31, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The location was wonderful for sightseeing in Boston's most famous historic attractions. The hotel itself was a good blend of the historic early 1900s exterior and ultramodern, sleek interior.
The room we stayed in did not have a bureau or any furniture with drawers, except for small drawers in each nightstand and one larger one in the closet.

The place just "felt right" to us. It's right in the heart of downtown Boston, which is a city with a very vibrant center, very "lived in" rather than just worked in. You can walk all the way to the North end easily, and the number of places to eat, drink, and be amused nearby is endless. The people of Boston were warm and friendly, too.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rutherford, NJ
October 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Christina from Syracuse, NY
October 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Being a boutique hotel it was unique. It was perfectly located to where our event was being held - very convenient.
No - it was great!

I usually stay at chain hotels so it was a nice experience being at a boutique hotel.

Couple
Michael from Harvest, AL
September 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean, modern rooms. Great view from the corner rooms. Exceptional staff.
A lot of street noise. It was hard to sleep without ear plugs in, but they provided those.
Reviews of Ames Boston Hotel
(1 - 10 of 169 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ames Boston Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg