Hotels in Boston

Ames Boston Hotel

Ames Boston Hotel

Ames Boston Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1 Court Street
Boston, MA 02108

Hotel Guest Rating for Ames Boston Hotel in Boston

# 11 of 97 hotels in Boston
Based on 268 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ames Boston Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Ames Boston Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ames Boston Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rutland, MA
April 9, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
This hotel is in a great location downtown. You can get to everything from here. and the T is minutes away. Lots of nearby food and pubs.
This hotel lacked basic amenities like a coffee maker in the room. Also, there was no room service available.
Family Traveling with Teens
Peter from Naples, FL
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

Excellent location, brilliantly new inside with clean rich modern amenities.

Group Traveler
Qizhu from New York, NY
March 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Darin from Greensburg, KS
March 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nasonworth, Canada
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
How close it was to everything
No real public spaces small entry way with uncomfortable chairs
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pflugerville, TX
March 5, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brad from West Bridgewater, MA
March 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
The walls were paper thin.. Terrible experience..never go back
Business Traveler
Kimberly from Manchester, CT
March 3, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
I really liked the design and I loved my king room. Free (although spotty) internet. Parking at a garage nearby. (Pi Garage) was $38 for two nights.
Switched to a new room and discovered the second bed had BLOOD ON THE SHEETS. They blamed us! No taxi drivers knew of the hotel. They preauthorized a card TWICE and then charged the card when I extended one night.. making over $1000 in charges.

When I checked in I had no problems and enjoyed my king room. Later, I stayed an additional two days and switched to a two queens room as a friend was going to join me for the weekend. That's when all my problems came up. Once I was switched and he arrived, we left the room and enjoyed the city for the evening. We arrived back in the room at 2AM. Walls must be thin because we had some noise complaints about my friend's voice carrying down the hall.. totally understandable and completely our fault. I get it. The problem is the next morning. My friend slept on top of the comforter, so when he pulled them back to get into bed in the morning we discover blood on the sheets. Smeared all over. I immediately called down to the desk and housekeeping came up and changed the sheets and were very apologetic. I simply don't understand how something like that went overlooked. The bed must not have been changed after the last guest since it 'looked' like it hadn't been touched, which is very disturbing. They should be cleaned REGARDLESS between guests! Upon checkout, my friend asked if they could do anything for us because of the overlook by housekeeping. The clerk looked like she knew we would approach them about it and immediately got her manager.. Verbatim, he said "I cannot change the charges from your stay because we think it was you." Seriously? I just spent nearly $1000 dollars over the course of the week in room charges and minibar and you can't do a single thing to make me feel like you at least appreciate my business and you have the balls to just accuse us of trying to rip you off? Where the hell did you get your training? ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Burlington, VT
March 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location is great!! We did North End and walked it even in the Cold!!!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wakefield, RI
March 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean deign - helpful staff. Unique but comfortable.
Street side room had some bazaar street noise
Reviews of Ames Boston Hotel
(1 - 10 of 177 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ames Boston Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg