Ames Boston Hotel

Ames Boston Hotel

Ames Boston Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1 Court Street
Boston, MA 02108

Hotel Guest Rating for Ames Boston Hotel in Boston

# 13 of 103 hotels in Boston
Based on 347 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ames Boston Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Ames Boston Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ames Boston Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lisa from Sayville, NY
February 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was perfect
Disappointed our room wasn't clean when we returned at 3:00 from sightseeing since being out since 10:30. Front desk said they clean until 6:00 pm, however, since we were out in the cold all day we weren't planning on leaving the room until later.
Solo Traveler
Matthew from Allston, MA
February 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
the speedy check in and check out. the layout and size of the room was great. the amenities are great.
i dont like the amount of homeless people that harassed me coming and going from the hotel
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Malden, MA
January 31, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
room is perfect! Location is great
no room service, r u kidding me?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cherry Valley, MA
January 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location is great and the staff is very friendly.
Business Traveler
David from Brooklyn, NY
January 11, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The hotel was in a good location and the staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
The lobby was spartan and had a cold feeling. My room did not have a dresser or any type of drawer space. Although it wasn't a bad hotel, I don't think that it is a 4 Star property.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Andover, MA
January 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location is great - close to Downtown, waterfront, North End...
Room was rather small (not really that surprising for a downtown location)- good for a short stay and if you spend time outside.
Couple
Carolyn from Saratoga Springs, NY
January 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
All of the staff were so nice to us. Location is perfect to be in the center of it all. Make sure you stop in for a drink at the bar. Live music both nights we were there. Especially loved the band on New Years. Hotel made our trip great!
Housekeeping staff didn't clean the room on the 2nd day. Not a huge issue but was a little surprised by it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Prescott, AZ
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Close to Faneuil Hall and North End, great view, cool retro design
Sirens and street noise
Couple
Michelle from Winnipeg, Canada
January 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location was great, food was good off menu in lounge (but pricey), jake bartender was a helpful in planning our visit and very entertaining, we were checked in as soon has we arrived (some others had to wait 3 hours ) door men were very accommodating!
No coffee maker in room and no breakfast room service, very loud (we had a wedding party on our floor that were in halls till after 4 am)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Merrimack, NH
December 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was fabulous and the location was within walking distance to Faneuil Hall and Boston Common. Close to T stations as well
Rooms were a little small
Reviews of Ames Boston Hotel
(1 - 10 of 138 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ames Boston Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg