Ames Boston Hotel

Ames Boston Hotel in Boston

Ames Boston Hotel

Ames Boston Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1 Court Street
Boston, MA 02108

Hotel Guest Rating for Ames Boston Hotel in Boston

# 12 of 101 hotels in Boston
Based on 327 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ames Boston Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Ames Boston Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ames Boston Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sharron from Surrey, Canada
August 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was good
Bar area was not very inviting. Was noisy at the week-end.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Gary from Chicopee, MA
August 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Delray Beach, FL
August 2, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kevin from Norton, KS
July 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very clean and quiet. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location is excellent!
No...We had absolutely no complaints!

We loved the Ames Boston Hotel and would highly recommend it. The location is excellent and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The bed was very comfortable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Naugatuck, CT
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location! This hotel was in a great location. It was exactly where we wanted to be.
We pre ordered (and then confirmed before arriving) a rollaway for my son and they told us they gave it away because they has a wedding that weekend and offered us bedding for the floor. I asked for a manager , he was and that was the only option!

The hotel was going for a certain look and failed in comfort and convenience!

Stephen from Nashville, NC
July 18, 2014
10.0
Location and staff

Cute boutique hotel with cozy bar

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tomball, TX
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location. So close to everything.
I have no complaints. I will certainly return on my next trip to Boston.

Great experience and location for a five day stay in Boston. The price was half compared to other downtown hotels. We ate breakfast off site, so no experience with their food. Rooms may be a little tight for a family of four, but we had two rooms (one just for the teenagers) which was nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Egg Harbor City, NJ
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location next to Quincy Market and Long Wharf was so convenient. Staff very accommodating and helpful. The Hotel is nicely updated but not stuffy or intimidating. We found the staff to be very family friendly.
Our room was very small and to accomodate the rollaway we needed left very little free space.

Very nice hotel great location close to so many things if interest. Everyone we came in contact with was very friendly. We stayed there 5nights and it felt like we were on a first name basis.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location, very clean, contemporary furnishings
Absolutely nothing
Reviews of Ames Boston Hotel
(1 - 10 of 188 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ames Boston Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg