Ameritania Hotel

Ameritania Hotel in New York City

Ameritania Hotel

Ameritania Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
230 West 54Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Ameritania Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 387 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ameritania Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Ameritania Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ameritania Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Hilary from Many, LA
February 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was awesome, subway is just across the street. The room was clean and well-decorated. The staff was very nice. I had no issues with this stay other than the heater making the room too hot, but a man was sent immediately and fixed it.
Our room was right next to the elevator and it was very loud.
Solo Traveler
Antonio from Milwaukee, WI
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff is very polite and helpful. They fixed a water leaking quickly, they were pretty fast finding cabs, they even printed a ticket for me when I needed, as well as they kept my stuff safe for ours after the check out.
Solo Traveler
Katina from Chicago, IL
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Customer Service and cleanliness of the room.
Size of the room, but it's New York.
Couple
Michael from West Babylon, NY
February 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
proximity to my event
N/A

quaint charming perfect for a couple especially with activities around midtown

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Porirua, New Zealand
February 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Luis from Miami, FL
February 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
Outside noise from the street, but near perfect otherwise. Only change I'd make to the room itself are to put a full door in the shower to avoid outside splashing.
Solo Traveler
Jon from Mesa, AZ
February 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
location, comfy little bar, size of room

Sort of unique, a lot of style, avoid the breakfast offered in the morning 11.95 is a bit much for essentially doughnuts and such

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellport, NY
February 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was clean ,friendly staff,great location. Loved the soaps and shower gels . I especially appreciated the front desk manager who quickly solved all my problems with a helpful and friendly, no nonsense manner.
No coffee in the room and I hate when they leave out tempting and rediculously over priced treats in your room in a fridge and on your desk. You will seriously PAY for any lack of self control! Also expect extra cost for Internet and breakfast .

Overall great experience ! I would go here again!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeport, NH
January 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Allowed us to check in early. Very friendly staff.
No coffee in room (complimentary in Lobby)
Family Traveling with Teens
Grace from Rockville, MD
January 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It's hard to pick just one thing. The staff was wonderful. The beds were comfortable. The shower had fantastic water pressure.
Reviews of Ameritania Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ameritania Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg