Hotels in New York City

Ameritania Hotel

Ameritania Hotel

Ameritania Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
230 West 54Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Ameritania Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 249 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ameritania Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Ameritania Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ameritania Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
March 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Decor, staff
Have to go to lobby for ice. Toilet in room was running.
Couple
Renata from Cuiaba, Brazil
March 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location, staff very friendly and the acomodation.
I liked everything!

Excelent hotel!

Couple
Kathleen from Batavia, NY
March 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
No

Location was excellent, rooms small but very clean and adequate for our stay in NYC. Would definitely stay again. Staff very helpful and pleasant.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edgewater, MD
March 5, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location - just around the corner from "The Late Show" and close to midtown, Central Park, Times Square, museums, Broadway, etc. Also, the decor is new and modern. Bathrooms were lovely, especially the showers.
The rooms were HOT. Our first room was warm, but we were able to crack the window open. We had to change rooms and the thermostat was set at 83, and the window wouldn't stay open. When we could prop the window with pillows, we got a lot of street noise.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingston, NY
February 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location, friendly staff, modern rooms
Rooms were tiny and cramped, no place to put shaving kits/toiletries, could not control the temperature in the room.
Solo Traveler
Chengcheng from Malden, MA
February 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
modern furniture
way too small

it is comparatively new but very small to other hotels in new york.

Business Traveler
Jason from Philadelphia, PA
January 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The price was right, clean, and the location was near my seminar. Nice hot shower. Worked out great.
Bed was too soft for me. I like a firmer mattress .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Venice, CA
January 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
Excellent location. Newly renovated (i.e. new fixtures in room and bathroom).
Rooms are tiny (even for NY standards).
Couple
Mark from Calabash, NC
December 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was great! The staff were very attentive and the hotel was chic and well cared for!

The location of the hotel was awesome. Walking distance to the theaters, Rockefeller Plaza, Central Park, etc. The staff went out of their way to make our stay special & be sure all our needs were met. The rooms were large given the hotel is in the heart of NYC. The only thing we noticed is you could hear the noises from outside which didn't bother us, but could if you are light sleepers. Great spot and would definitely return if our travels bring us back to NYC! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
December 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location was great. You could get out of the hotel and be almost in the middle of times square. Minus the normal NYC street noise it was very quiet at night and we got a great night sleep each night. Check in was right on time.
Reviews of Ameritania Hotel
(1 - 10 of 175 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ameritania Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg