Ameritania Hotel

Ameritania Hotel in New York City

Ameritania Hotel

Ameritania Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
230 West 54Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Ameritania Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 276 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ameritania Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Ameritania Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ameritania Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
August 21, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ruben from Surfside, FL
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location. Location and Location
Rooom tooo small....didn't have space for drawer

Overall it was ok..... despite of the small roon

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
nice people at the front desk
breakfast was not included

overall, it was a great experience

Couple
Stephen from Ottawa, Canada
August 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Minimalist rooms kept price reasonable and location was fantastic.
Some minor issues with housekeeping but we always got quick response.

Overall, very nice scale hotel for visitors to NYC with very intersting and well done interior finishes.

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from El Paso, TX
August 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Awesome staff. I started chatting with the front desk girl and casually told her it was my birthday. She upgraded my room and about twenty minutes later, I received a knock on my door, it was room service with a bottle of wine and a sweet birthday note.

The location is great. You are right in the heart of mid-town. The staff helps you get to where you want to go. I will stay again. The room is very chic and the shower is great! I fell victim to the mini bar goodies, which wasn't badly priced, so if you have a sweet tooth like me (I had the gummi bears and the M & Ms) ask the staff to take them out.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baldwinsville, NY
August 2, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Close to Time Sqaure, Radio City Music Hall, Central Park, The Today Show and plenty of shops and restaurants. Staff was accomedating and friendly.
Took a while for staff to clean hotel room and hand towels were not replenished.
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, Canada
July 29, 2014
9.0
Location and cleanliness
Very loud air conditioner

Perfect location, very clean, staff very helpful, room noisy somewhat from the air conditioner.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from East Northport, NY
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Convenient location, friendly staff and very clean room.

The design of the hotel lobby and room was very trendy.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Springfield, IL
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Comfy bed, excellent shower, great location for theatre and Central Park.
Hotel ran out of washcloths. Most likely the fault of their service, but nevertheless, an entire hotel had to use handtowels to bath.
Couple
Michael from Highland Park, NJ
July 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
New,old hotel. Rooms/bathrooms are newly decorated, modern and comfortable. Bathroom very clean with modern fixtures. Great midtown location. Staff is friendly and helpful.
There is nothing not to like about this hotel.

Newly decorated lobby,rooms and bathrooms make this hotel now feel like it is "Brand New". Located near theaters, restaurants,Central Park and all there is to see and do in NYC. One block from subway system. Very friendly staff always a "hello/have a good day."Try Applejacks Diner, one block from hotel for all your meals. Good food. Open 24/7.

Reviews of Ameritania Hotel
(1 - 10 of 162 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ameritania Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg