Ameritania Hotel

Ameritania Hotel

Ameritania Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
230 West 54Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Ameritania Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 395 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ameritania Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Ameritania Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ameritania Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Eric from Coral Springs, FL
March 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
Clean and good location
Room very small

Good

Couple
Loren from Ketchikan, AK
March 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location Location Location -
It was small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesburg, VA
March 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location convenient to the subway and Midtown. Room reasonably sized for NYC. Friendly desk staff. Great value.
As mentioned in some of the other reviews, the room was slightly warm, even with the heat set to off. Mitigated by opening the window.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, TX
March 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location, proximity to Time Square, Broadway and dining options.
The big mirror in the bedroom is weird, the A/C is too noisy and sound proof is awful.
Couple
Horacio Daniel from Buenos Aires, Argentina
March 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location is great! The staff of the hotel is really nice, trying to solve all the problems that you have during your stage. I surely recommend this hotel to my friends
The noise on the room due to the air conditioner
Couple
Charles from Mckinney, TX
March 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location is Great!
The rooms are very small and the snacks are outrageously highly.
Couple
Michael from Highland Park, NJ
March 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
This older hotel has been completely remodeled. The rooms/bathrooms are very clean and comfortable. It is perfectly located near theaters, restaurants, shopping and only a few blocks from Central Park. The subway is only a block away.
Room was extremely hot, 75-80 F, even for Feb. Couldn't control heat. Had to open window/door in order to lower room temp.
Couple
Hilary from Many, LA
February 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was awesome, subway is just across the street. The room was clean and well-decorated. The staff was very nice. I had no issues with this stay other than the heater making the room too hot, but a man was sent immediately and fixed it.
Our room was right next to the elevator and it was very loud.
Solo Traveler
Antonio from Milwaukee, WI
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff is very polite and helpful. They fixed a water leaking quickly, they were pretty fast finding cabs, they even printed a ticket for me when I needed, as well as they kept my stuff safe for ours after the check out.
Solo Traveler
Katina from Chicago, IL
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Customer Service and cleanliness of the room.
Size of the room, but it's New York.
Reviews of Ameritania Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ameritania Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.