Ameritania Hotel

Ameritania Hotel in New York City

Ameritania Hotel

Ameritania Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
230 West 54Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Ameritania Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 284 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ameritania Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Ameritania Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ameritania Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
September 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location, close to Time Square and subway
Rooms were small (typical of New York)

Great hotel for the price. Rooms were small, but they were clean with a comfortable bed. Great location and Staff was kind. I would stay here again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
September 19, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
location was great and very convenient to subway, times square, central park, etc.
The hotel was extremely noisy. I understand why they provide ear plugs in the room, but it didn't do the trick. It was so loud from the outdoor bars downstairs that sleep quality was horrible. I wouldn't stay hear again for that reason.

I forgot my toothpaste and they didn't have any to provide. Not even that you could purchase. What hotel doesn't have basic items at least for purchase?

Shane from Burlington, Canada
September 13, 2014
4.0
Location, staff, decor.
Noisy plumbing, poor housekeeping, small rooms.

The hotel has a great location in NYC, close to many things. Front desk and front door staff were very friendly and helpful, but the room was small, although nicely decorated. I could've gone with an extra 2 square feet instead of a giant mirror sitting on the floor beside the bed. Plumbing was noisy whenever someone locally flushed, it actually woke me up. Housekeeping would constantly forget towels, sheets, or even toilet paper (actually ran out once). ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flushing, MI
September 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Room was small. Hard to maneuver around bed with leg stands sticking out we kept hitting our toes. Really the only complaint we had though.
Couple
Karen from Sun Prairie, WI
September 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and then price for high quality

Very personable and friendly.

Family Traveling with Teens
Elizabeth from Richmond, VA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We got upgraded from a 1 BR to a 2BR which was great because my son was going to have to sleep on a cot.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anas from Jubail, Saudi Arabia
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the location and the cleaness.
the checking in process was lettle late. as I recieved the 2nd room about 3:30 pm not at 3:00 pm.

the lacation was superb with a modern decoration.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Contemporary, stylish room which was larger than expected! Lovely large bathroom with granite shower and "rain" shower head. Luxury bath products from CO Bigelow. Comfortable beds and pillows. TV selection included Bravo and HGTV! Good value for money.
- No room service - No top sheets on bed (just bottom sheet and comforter) - Elevators are a bit confusing - I would have liked an extra towel (I like to use one for my body and my hair)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shreveport, LA
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It is very trendy, but also comfortable and quite.
No ice machine; must call room service for ice.

Lots of Europeans and gays. Made me feel very comfortable and very safe.

Group Traveler
Rachel from Cumming, GA
August 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The rooms and decor were really fun!
A little far from Times Square and most Broadway shows

Love love love this! It's a great place for couples or friends to stay.

Reviews of Ameritania Hotel
(1 - 10 of 165 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ameritania Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg