Americinn Traverse City

Americinn Traverse City in Traverse City

Americinn Traverse City

Americinn Traverse City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1614 Us Highway 31 North
Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Guest Rating for Americinn Traverse City in Traverse City

# 1 of 29 hotels in Traverse City
Based on 189 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americinn Traverse City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Americinn Traverse City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americinn Traverse City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansing, MI
December 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very nice for the price. The room was stylish and smelled clean. The pool area was warm and the big hot tub was clean. The lobby was decorated quite lovely for the holidays. Cookies were great. Definitely recommend.
Liked everything.
Couple
Lynne from Charlevoix, MI
December 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location. Breakfast more than adequate. Helpful staff. Would like to bring our family back to enjoy the pool, mini golf next door, and restaurants nearby.
Bathroom needed a few repairs and were told they would be updated soon.

This is our second stay and were very comfortable here.

Couple
Kenneth from Sault Sainte Marie, MI
December 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
really enjoyed the room. Clean room . Easy to find
had to have the light on over the spa tub so the jets would work
Couple
Richard from Canton, MI
December 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nice and ample amenities. Rooms were good size, everything was clean and fresh. Nice pool, whirlpool and fitness room w/TVs. Free water in fitness room. Very good breakfast that included fresh pancakes, sausage and bacon. Also had laundry room.
We requested a mini fridge but they could not deliver it to the room because they had no available staff. We checked in at 7:30pm and the staff was minimal. I'm sure if we had checked in before 5pm, it probably would not have been a problem.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln Park, MI
November 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
We have not been to the hotel in about 10 years, happy to see that it is still a great place to stay. The hotel was very clean. The breakfast was very nice, lots of variety. The staff was friendly. The jetted tub in the room was relaxing.
The only thing about the room that was an issue was the bathroom fan did not work. Otherwise, the hotel was great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fenton, MI
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was great, the breakfast was delicious, and the location is very convenient.
The chlorine in the pool was a bit strong.
Couple
Cassandra from Lansing, MI
November 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
All the creature comforts were easily accessible right there in the room. Free wi-fi, 4 pillows on each bed, makeup removal wipe, coffee, HBO... etc.
My complaints are minimal. The bed sheets were scratchy and the shower head was hard to adjust. The food at breakfast was generic.

The off-season rate for this hotel is very attractive, and easily fit within my budget for a quick weekend getaway. The decor of the hotel was very pleasant, even including a burning fire in the lobby area. There was always a fresh supply of coffee, apples, and sometimes cookies in the lobby. Breakfast had a wide variety of foods, including fresh waffles, hard boiled eggs, pastries yogurt, and oatmeal. The hotel staff kept the dining area well-stocked through breakfast and quite clean. The room was very clean and smelled pleasant. Again, the decor was nice, the paint looked newly done in modern colors. The carpet throughout the hotel looked new and was very squishy. The hotel is located close to the Old Mission Peninsula, great if you're up for a day of wine tasting like I was. The hotel is about 3 miles from Front St., so it was a little too far to walk, I suggest thinking about how you're going to park downtown which is mostly metered parking. The staff was very pleasant. I pre-paid my stay and check-in and check-out took no longer than 5 minutes combined. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, MI
October 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff were friendly and everything was clean. I would definitely stay here again.

A great value and wonderful location.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Caledonia, MI
October 28, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It was updated and clean, with a nice lobby and seating area for breakfast.
Nothing

No

Couple
Jamie from Grand Rapids, MI
October 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was clean and seemed to have been updated fairly recently.

Great value for the price. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviews of Americinn Traverse City
(1 - 10 of 115 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americinn Traverse City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg