Americinn Traverse City

Americinn Traverse City in Traverse City

Americinn Traverse City

Americinn Traverse City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1614 Us Highway 31 North
Traverse City, MI 49686

Hotel Guest Rating for Americinn Traverse City in Traverse City

# 3 of 29 hotels in Traverse City
Based on 175 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americinn Traverse City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Americinn Traverse City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americinn Traverse City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Flushing, MI
October 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mears, MI
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Your employees were excellent.
So close to the main road.

It was a great time to stay there. Summer would have been much too busy. Good breakfast and great pool/hot tub. Would definitely go back.

Group Traveler
Judy from Sault Ste Marie, Canada
October 12, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
this hotel was clean, comfortable very homey, better than average breakfast, absolute wonderful price value
ceiling tiles in bathroom needs replacing, just old but clean

the hotel was in a very good location

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. John'S, Canada
October 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was very clean, spacious, and modern. The breakfast was excellent.
I would suggest putting some sort of blinds or sheers at the Windows of the ground level rooms. I would have liked to keep the blackout drapes open without worrying about someone looking in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lasalle, Canada
October 2, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Huron, MI
October 1, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The decor of the room and most of the hotel had been recently updated which was the only pleasant view offered.
I had my choice of either staring at the pirate cove theme park, which turned out to be actually the better side, or the backside of another motel. The walls were also pretty thin and could hear Moses of my neighbors.

Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grandville, MI
September 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
location and the breakfast was satisfactory
The shower was quite dirty with grout nearly black in areas. When I mentioned it when checking out, the clerk didn't seem to care. We also had several spiders in the room.

We have been pleased with this property in the past but this experience was less that satisfactory.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant View, UT
September 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
It felt like a high end hotel, quality linens, classical music, no problems whatsoever. We went down to breakfast at the last minute and everything was fully stocked, how refreshing.
Couple
Scott from Prole, IA
September 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
it had a good environment and pleasantly surprised at the pool and hot tub for size. Good hot breakfast. The staff helped with directions around the city. They even worked out an extra day for us to stay in the same way.
no
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Caledonia, MI
September 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Continental breakfast, pool, hot tub, quiet.
Bathroom vent never worked. No one straightened up room on the first day. Had to call for more towels, soap, etc.

Conveniently located for all the places we wanted to go.

Reviews of Americinn Traverse City
(1 - 10 of 110 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americinn Traverse City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg