Americinn Oswego

Americinn Oswego in Oswego

Americinn Oswego

Americinn Oswego Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1050 Douglas Road
Oswego, IL 60543

Hotel Guest Rating for Americinn Oswego in Oswego

# 2 of 2 hotels in Oswego
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americinn Oswego
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Americinn Oswego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americinn Oswego

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
November 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
This is not a fancy hotel but is extremely clean and very comfortable. I upgraded to a suite and it worked very well for us. The staff is friendly and helpful. Didn't eat breakfast but the coffee is good. No complaints.

We selected this hotel based on its close proximity to where we needed to be early the following morning. We were pleasantly surprised because the rooms and amenities were better than the star rating. I found the staff to be very friendly and welcoming. Check in was easy and fast. The decor is a little "too much theme" but it is acceptable. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The rooms were also extremely clean - well dusted furniture, spot free carpet, and shiny tiles in the bathroom. I was not aware of any hallway or traffic noise so sleeping was peaceful. We will stay there again when in the area. ...read more

Couple
William from Bloomington, WI
October 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The jacuzzi sweet was wonderful

Wonderful way for us go spend our engagement vacation . Everything was great

Couple
Dennis from Winter Haven, FL
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Character, friendly check-in, and nice clean rooms.
Only one day out of a 6 night stay was the breakfast area not well tended to.

Our two week trip to see family in Oswego, IL was enhanced by excellent lodging accommodations at this inn. From check in to check out, most everything was good. Other that one day when the breakfast area was lacking attention the stay was good. Friendly

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
small size; allowed pets, natural cedar in pool area, sauna
Sandra from Montgomery, IL
February 3, 2014
8.0
Loved the decor. It was clean and has a great location.
I rented a rm for my daughter who was getting married the next day & her 3 friends. They were having their hair done there the next morning, as was I.I recd a call the next morning because they were too noisy. Just girls talking & laughing. Walls too thin
Couple
Greg from Michigan City, IN
December 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
We stayed there Christmas eve and loved the coziness and warmth that made staying in a hotel on Christmas so much better. We even had a Christmas tree in our room!
I called and asked for an early check-in and they said no problem. When we arrived the room was not ready. We left and went to a nearby restaurant and got a call 15 minutes later that it was ready.

I would recommend this to anyone wanting a hotel stay to be more than just a generic hotel. The lodge atmosphere made it so much warmer. The free breakfast was great also....real waffles!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Paulding, OH
November 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location and rooms themselves.
Parking wasn't great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
October 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was the location we needed. Charming, nice free breakfast.
They didn't have any records that I had reserved a room on Priceline. I spent about a half an hour on the phone with Priceline and Booking.com (?) to straighten it out. That was annoying.

The hotel was just fine. It was cute and had personality. We didn't spend a whole lot of time there other than sleeping, so I can't give it a poor or excellent review ¿ just good enough.

Couple
Ben from Sycamore, IL
May 9, 2012
Couple
9.0
Room decoration and amenities were attractive and modern.
Housekeeping didn't make room up after we had left for the day.

The staff was excellent. The gentleman at the registration was probably the most professional, and friendly hotel employee I've ever experienced. The lobby was very cozy. The theme of these hotels is sort of Wisconsin/Minnesota/Michigan woods. It's not really my thing, but it makes for a beautiful hotel design actually. The room was great. Flat screen TV, refrigerator, and microwave. I didn't know that the guest has to turn the fridge on. I put things in it, and the next morning they were warm. Be advised of this. The only negative experience is that our room was never made-up. We left the hotel room around 11:00am, and when we came back around midnight, the bed was un-made. There was a card on the door saying something about "we respected your request for "do not disturb" and didn't enter your room. I guess it was my fault for leaving the door placard on "do not disturb," but you'd think at like 1 or 2 in the afternoon they'd knock, and enter. The breakfast was better than other hotels in which it's just continental, but even the hot food had a cafeteria or hospital quality to it.
...read more

Solo Traveler
Veronica from Bailey, CO
October 18, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0
My room smelled like mold, Couldn't allow my friends in there. Pool was closed due to public outbreak.

My room smelled, and the pool was closed because of letting the public swim there, which was unfair to us paying customers.

Reviews of Americinn Oswego
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americinn Oswego
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg