Americinn Of Tofte

Americinn Of Tofte in Tofte

Americinn Of Tofte

Americinn Of Tofte Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
7231 West Highway 61
Tofte, MN 55615

Hotel Guest Rating for Americinn Of Tofte in Tofte

# 1 of 2 hotels in Tofte
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americinn Of Tofte
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americinn Of Tofte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americinn Of Tofte

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Saint Paul, MN
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was handy. Rooms were clean. Hotel was pet friendly, large grassy area.
Hot tub was not working upon arrival. Wifi was spotty and slow.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Biwabik, MN
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Nice, big dining area. Good location.
Wifi was almost nonexistent.
Group Traveler
Brad from Brooklyn Park, MN
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn Park, MN
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The front desk manager and her husband. Package a team like that and the sky is the limit.
Internet speed was spotty

Great location. Out of the way of big cities but close enough to the "jungles" of Minnesota. We have stayed their before and will do again. The husband/wife team that manage are great and very helpful!!

Couple
Gail from Florence, WI
June 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hebron, IN
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Nothing
No one at the desk when trying to check in. Had to call the hotel number to get anyone to the front desk. Toilet clogged.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeneen from Osseo, MN
September 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were very peasant and helpful always busy cleaning/restocking the common areas. We enjoyed the fact that there was firewood available to make a campfire for the kids to roast marshmallows.
NO!!! This is our favorite place to stay!

We LOVE the Tofte Americinn!!! Looking forward to booking our next trip in a couple of weeks and wouldn't think to book anywhere else!

Couple
Jesse from Maple Grove, MN
September 4, 2013
Couple
5.0
Staff was friendly, hotel was quiet. Breakfast was good.
No view of Lake Superior. No functioning Wi-Fi. Room service came very late, around 3pm, when we'd already returned from hiking.

Nice staff, lots of fun things to do nearby, wish it had a clearer view of the lake, and I wish room service came earlier than 3pm.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wayzata, MN
August 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The complimentary breakfast was excellent and included sausage, waffles, and fresh fruit.
The room was very basic and the internet service was really slow.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Willmar, MN
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff did an excellent job of attending to everyone's requests and needs. The breakfast was very good! LOVED that they had my favorite tea available 24/7!!! Loved the deck over looking Lake Superior! What a nice hotel!!
Just that our bathroom door didnt latch properly and the door coming into our room was sticky which made it loud to open and close.

What a fantastic hotel for the North shore! We had a fantastic stay! The staff was amazing! I heard people complaining about not being able to connect to the Internet, etc but that wasn't a big deal for me. My kids would have loved to be able to tweet their fun times while there but not a deal breaker. :-). We will definitely stay there again!

Reviews of Americinn Of Tofte
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americinn Of Tofte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg