Americinn Griswold

Americinn Griswold in Jewett City

Americinn Griswold

Americinn Griswold Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
375 Voluntown Road
Griswold, CT 06351

Hotel Guest Rating for Americinn Griswold in Jewett City

# 1 of 1 hotels in Jewett City
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americinn Griswold
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Americinn Griswold
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americinn Griswold

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winchendon, MA
July 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Feels like a 3 1/2 star hotel!!! Good place for the buck! Right off the highway 2 Foxwoods! Great location. Staff z friendly. Just wish the breakfast went til 11 am
Breakfast ends too soon
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plantsville, CT
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Our family enjoyed the pool and the free breakfast each morning for our two night stay.
Pool towels were very small.

It's about a 15 minute drive from the hotel parking lot to the parking garage at Foxwoods via back roads. I395 is right there as well if you want to use that. This hotel served our purposes for a restful nights in our quiet room and close enough to the casinos. The indoor pool is clean and warm. I would rate it much higher than 2.5 stars. They have done a nice job and we were really happy with our stay. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, MA
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff and great amenities
I wish the casino shuttle would go past 1 am.

I will definitely stay here again unless I can find something closer to the casino for the same price. It's a fifteen minute drive to the casino.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Somers Point, NJ
June 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
The Hotel was clean, staff very friendly. Breakfast was good, and the hotel was very close to what we had to do in the area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nottingham, NH
May 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Went to this hotel based on price and proximity to Foxwoods casino.

Don't let the star rating fool you. This hotel was very clean and the staff was very polite and helpful. Check in and out was quick and easy.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, ME
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
the shatter service was great to get to and from foxwoods and mogehan sun.
we had a suite that we share with another paid a lot for the weekend and the fire place didn't work and beds was hard and you think if it was a suite for 4 people it would have another room with a bed no it pull out couch.

the staff was nice.didn't try the breakfast wasn' up that early shoul hae it till 11.

Verified Hotel Guest from Hudson, NH
May 19, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lunenburg, MA
May 6, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
conveniently located near foxwoods.
you get what you pay for

one thing i was impressed with was how much there breakfast has improved, full breakfast , very clean and inviting atmosphere. i stay there at least 6 times a year.

Couple
Jeffrey from Manchester, CT
May 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The front desk staff were the most helpful girls we've ever met at a hotel. Very pleasant and accommodating.
Wish there was a place to eat lunch/dinner and maybe a drink with friends.
Couple
Lauren from Concord, NH
March 31, 2014
Couple
4.0
the location and the staff was polite.
We got into our room and there was pee on the toilet seat. Then toilet wouldn't flush. There was hair on our towels and the pillows were sucky.

Most likely will never stay again. The only saving grace of us not leaving was how polite and courteous the hotel staff was.

Reviews of Americinn Griswold
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americinn Griswold
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Jewett City
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Jewett City
Most Popular Romantic Hotels in Jewett City
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Jewett City
dg