Americinn Of Munising, Mi

Americinn Of Munising, Mi in Munising

Americinn Of Munising, Mi

Americinn Of Munising, Mi Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
E9926 State Highway M-28
Wetmore, MI 49895

Hotel Guest Rating for Americinn Of Munising, Mi in Munising

# 1 of 5 hotels in Munising
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americinn Of Munising, Mi
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Americinn Of Munising, Mi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americinn Of Munising, Mi

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Fang from Potomac, MD
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Park Ridge, IL
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location was pretty good. Not far from Munising, which was our actual destination for daily activities. The room was clean and our stay was comfortable.
The pool water was really salty, which was mildly disturbing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Macomb, MI
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Bed was comfortable
Bathroom smelled horrible, shower curtain was very dirty
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tara from Harrison Township, MI
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The breakfast.
We had a leak in our bathroom, our kids could not wear their life jackets on the waterslide (this isn't mentioned anywhere) and we had neighbors that kept us awake until 2 am and the staff didn't care.

I'll never go back.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winthrop Harbor, IL
May 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, MI
May 5, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Manistique, MI
March 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
They had a fridge and microwave in each room. Bed was comfortable. We slept like babies.
Hot tub wasn't hot, slide wasn't available for use for most of our pool time. Towels kept running out. The room smelled like stale smoke and was very cramped.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Urbana, IL
October 17, 2013
Couple
7.0
location clean
NOOOOOOO HOT¿WATER in the evening!!!! I hate it!!!!!! Imaging hiking all day and no hot water when you got back!!! 6/10 is really too generous just for this!!

if your hot water system cannot afford so many rooms, why don't you just close your hotel!!!!!

Group Traveler
Shirley from Royal Oak, MI
August 28, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
location, and because it is still relatively new, the decoration and furnishings all look pretty fresh and up-to-date.
The cost relative to the rating, but all the hotels in Munising take advantage of the fact that there are not many great options in the area-you end up paying double what the hotel is really worth. Newer owners must cook their Indian food in hotel.

I think the hotel is worth $100 per night at most; think it's a crime that I have to pay $160 per night. Unfortunately most of the other local hotels/motels are even worse options/bargains, so I continue to choose this place because it's the cleanest and most modern. Last couple of years have noticed that there must be new ownership because the smell of Indian food permeates the building, unlike when it first opened. ...read more

Couple
Richard from Fort Frances, Canada
August 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
Clean, modern hotel.
Staff was not ready for people wanting breakfast. Coffee ran out and was not refilled for a long time.

Away from the water front and everything you might want to do in Munising but a nice, quiet, modern hotel.

Reviews of Americinn Of Munising, Mi
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americinn Of Munising, Mi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg