Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown

Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown

Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
115 Iowa Ave W
Marshalltown, IA 50158

Hotel Guest Rating for Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown in Marshalltown

# 3 of 6 hotels in Marshalltown
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Thomas from Denver, CO
May 23, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Gary from The Villages, FL
May 22, 2017
Couple
9.0
Easy accessibility
Sink didn't drain.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nakia from Saint Paul, MN
May 9, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk River, MN
May 6, 2017
Business Traveler
6.0
Staff, other than manager, was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful.
On arrival, no one was behind desk. A guest waiting to check in said he'd been waiting over 15 min and had dialed 0 repeatedly. About 15 min later, emp (whom I subsequently learned was the manager) entered thru front door, and was decidedly unhelpful.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk River, MN
May 5, 2017
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice room, good breakfast, and most employees were helpful.
Arrived to find no desk clerk, and one very annoyed guest waiting to check in. After about ten minutes, I called Wyndham to see if they could find someone. Clerk arrived from outside. Room was clean, except for a stiff washcloth atop the shower curtain.
Business Traveler
Gail from Louisburg, KS
April 24, 2017
Business Traveler
9.0
Newly remodeled
Solo Traveler
Garry from Cottage Grove, MN
April 18, 2017
Solo Traveler
7.0
Close to where I was visiting in Marshalltown, IA
NO elevator, plus they have been remodeling, but they need to complete an entire room once it's been started. The wall behind the vanity mirror had previous glue spots still visible, the Kleenex holder in the wall is rusty, gross looking.
Business Traveler
Lutheran from Des Moines, IA
January 9, 2017
Business Traveler
5.0
The location.
The tub did not drain and I finished my shower standing in about 3 inches of water. The sink did not drain well either.
Couple
Dawn from Grundy Center, IA
December 12, 2016
Couple
5.0
Bed was very comfy
I was quoted one price for my room then charged more. I asked for my charge to be the first price quoted still waiting to be rembursed.Contential breakfast was ridiculous.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Apex, NC
November 29, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was near family.
Its under new mgmt. which there is no gym.The old hotel owners had a deal with a gym in town.The indoor pool and Jacuzzi was freezing(room & water)with temps about 50-60 it may as well be outside with an overhead cover. If under new mgmt its not worth it!
Reviews of Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.