Americinn Madison West

Americinn Madison West in Madison

Americinn Madison West

Americinn Madison West Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
516 Grand Canyon Drive
Madison, WI 53719

Hotel Guest Rating for Americinn Madison West in Madison

# 11 of 57 hotels in Madison
Based on 381 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americinn Madison West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Americinn Madison West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americinn Madison West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Paul from Chippewa Falls, WI
November 7, 2014
Couple
4.0
very friendly and helpful staff. Gave us excellent directions regarding to reach there location.Clean room
Group Traveler
Laurent from Platteville, WI
November 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Free buffet from 5pm to 7pm. The food was very good and the free beer was just perfect! Staff was perfect! The breakfast was good and even the coffee was alright.
Found hair in the shower. No electricity that Sunday after 11am. We didn't know about the free buffet before we arrived (we arrived at 6.30 so we had to hurry)

The location is pretty good. The mall is very close to it. The rooms are nice and Bed are very comfortable.

Business Traveler
Kevin from Ankeny, IA
November 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was recently remodeled and the bed was great. The breakfast and manager's reception daily was awesome.
Since the room had been remodeled, a few lady bugs were in the room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Spooner, WI
November 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
For star rating and price, this motel was exceptional in every way. Staff was cheerful and helpful in every interaction over 3-day stay. Free manger's reception every eve, and full breakfast every morning were great. Excellent location and very clean!
Even though we were next to the laundry and had noisy water pipes in our room, and the temp was a little hard to control (was too warm a lot of time), that was more than off-set by the staff and other amenities.

There was a family feel about this motel that was reflected in work ethic of staff and their cheerfulness. Our room was in same hall as a communal break room, and there was even laughter in there every time we walked by! They were accommodating in every way, and the guests reflected that also. I rented a room for our family and for my elderly parents, and for the multi-day visit, they were raving about the same things we were. I would definitely return here if I need to be in Madison. It is located next to a Mall, other shopping and many restaurants. Wonderful place for the money! ...read more

John from Madison, WI
November 3, 2014
9.0
Breakfast is definitely not a disappointment. Staff very nice.
Not really.

Heart of Westside if that's where you want to be. I'm glad to have AmericInn available as a 2.5 star option when I want.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Frederic, WI
November 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Cleaning staff worked very hard and did a very good job.
I typically don't drink alcohol and would have preferred soda & tea rather than only beer for the Managers lounge which was available after 5:00 for guests. Please note, I was not unhappy, only would have preferred other beverage offerings. Thank You

Good value. I will stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
November 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Slept like a drunken sailor...AWOL. Christina gave me the perfect room. Breakfast, in my opinion, is good and more than what you might expect. I don't even take advantage of the pool or M-F happy hour to cater to Epic visitors
Not really. The construction going on killed any chance for a solid night's sleep one night. I'm pretty sensitive to noise though. Manager is nice guy too...very affable and friendy. I'm sure I'll be back

All u want/might want. At 2.5 stars a good deal to be had. About .5 mile from West Towne Mall...kinda the heart o the west side business area in general

Business Traveler
Dominic from Milwaukee, WI
October 31, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
October 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
More than what one would typically expect of an AmericInn is my opinion. Used to be a Humor n Inn I believe? Microwave, fridge, not a bad breakfast, too....some warm food options (eggs, etc..). Some places think apples and granola bars= "breakfast"
No complaints. Make Mr. Tiberius proud and tip, my fellow Venturers! Good Lord I get rooms so cheap that giving the Breakfast gal a few bucks,housekeeping??? Heck yeah. Or Christina working to give me the quietest room\top floor. Thank u!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Bend, WI
October 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Americinn Madison West
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americinn Madison West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg