Americinn Madison South

Americinn Madison South in Madison

Americinn Madison South

Americinn Madison South Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
101 West Broadway
Madison, WI 53716

Hotel Guest Rating for Americinn Madison South in Madison

# 10 of 56 hotels in Madison
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americinn Madison South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Americinn Madison South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americinn Madison South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Little Chute, WI
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff is extremely cordial and helpful. Jennifer took care of the booking hitch ON THE SPOT.She let us know when our rooms were ready..we showed up very early before check in time. Marcia was also helpful at check in. Great breakfast!!! Very clean!!
everything was excellent. We will be back.

Easy to find, one block off the main drag. Can't say ANYTHING bad about the place!!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, MN
March 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was great. Staff was friendly, the room was clean and updated. There is a ton of wonderful restaurants and shopping center nearby too.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder Junction, WI
January 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was friendly. The location was good. Room was clean
The mattress was not the most comfortable. a little noisy on the south side during high traffic periods.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Merrill, WI
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great hotel. Has been recently renovated.
Bathrooms could be better. I don't think they were renovated when the room and hotel were redone.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sobieski, WI
September 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was extremely accommodating. We needed to change our room and Tabitha saw to our needs in a very professional manner.

Great location. Clean hotel and pool. Staff friendly and accommodating.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eden Prairie, MN
August 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
Breakfast was great, staff was very accomodating
We could've used a bigger blanket for our beds, there was really just sheets

Enjoyed our stay, thanks very much!

Couple
Janet from Brownsville, TN
August 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very nice hotel for the cost, plus they allow pets, for a small surcharge.

The hotel was very clean, allowed pets (for a small surcharge), offered hot and cold options for breakfast, offered coffee and hot tea 24/7, was very well located for our needs,and the staff we encountered were very friendly and accommodating. Our room was large and well maintained. The hotel was very queit, had a nice indoor pool/hot tub facilities. It is located within walking distance of several restaurants. We will definitely use this hotel again when we visit the area. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Crosse, WI
November 20, 2012
Couple
7.0
Clean and modern decor
Thin walls, cheap construction

Good value for price

Couple
Michael from Wilmette, IL
October 30, 2012
Couple
8.0
Good location without having to deal with the congestion of traffic in Madison, yet easy to get to the University. The free breakfast was a plus, too.
The front desk person was very friendly and helpful, but sometimes I had to wait around until she got back to the desk. There were times when the front desk was unattended for a few minutes.

Good hotel if you're looking to save some money and still get a nice room in a good location. It is also very easy to get to Madison from there.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
October 29, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Beautiful room. Loved having internet availability in my room. Enjoyed having breakfast included!
Might make some improvements to breakfast selection such as offer waffles, but it was still very nice.

Very nice accommodations!

Reviews of Americinn Madison South
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americinn Madison South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg