AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
622 South Ashland Street
Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235

Hotel Guest Rating for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay in Sturgeon Bay

# 1 of 6 hotels in Sturgeon Bay
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Kenosha, WI
August 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Convenience to highway, friendly staff and nice room.
Couple
William from Sussex, WI
February 28, 2013
Couple
7.0
Average room and breakfast
Pool situation spoiled the whole stay here

The breakfast area was very small. We were there during the week so it didn't affect us, but it would be difficult to get a table on weekends. The chemicals in the hot tub were so strong that it burned our eyes. This motel allows open swim for the community on weekdays so the first night we had to share the pool with a 400 pound man doing cannonballs. The next day after school hours there were four teenage boys wrestling in the pool so we had to leave. Basically we had no pool or whirlpool to use. The staff was not very apologetic about the situation. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Liz from Menasha, WI
January 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the rate---$37.00!
no

awesome last minute deal---$37.00!! Pool & hot tub---and, free continental breakfast in the a.m.!!

Group Traveler
Heather from Xenia, OH
December 30, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location. Easy to find. Awesome staff!
Room smelled a little musty upon arrival, but aired out just fine.

Staff was super friendly! Would definitely stay again!

Couple
Kathy from Sheboygan, WI
July 9, 2012
Couple
8.0
Clean
Pool was cold,

Room was clean, and bed was comfortable, pillows were too soft.The breakfast was just ok, nothing to write home about.But the pool was to cold.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeff from Baraboo, WI
July 8, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Old and
run down.

Location was ok. Old and run down. I was very disappointed.

Couple
Myra from Export, PA
June 22, 2012
Couple
9.0
The staff was very helpful. The location was conveniently located. It met our expectations for a 2.5 star hotel.
While convenient, the location was not particularly scenic.

This was our first visit to the Door County area and we found the hotel staff very helpful in providing guidance for exploring the area. The hotel was clean, the breakfast good as well as the area clean. While the location was convenient it was not in the most scenic area.

Solo Traveler
Al from Danville, IL
June 11, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The entire hotel was extremely clean and it was close to areas of interest.

The hotel was very clean, neatly decorated, and convenient to the sights and shopping in the area. Very easy to find, the breakfast bar was very nice, and we enjoyed our stay.

Couple
Gerald from Chicago, IL
August 25, 2011
Couple
9.0
In room hot tub was nice, and very quiet.
Coffee pot had coffee from previous guest still in pot.

Easy access to shopping in Downtown area. Good location on main road, quiet and breakfast was above average.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dianna from Waupun, WI
August 9, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was clean, comfortable and the staff was very accomodating.

We have stayed in AmericInns before and this was one of the nicer ones that we have been to. Will definitely recommend it to others.

Reviews of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sturgeon Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.