Americinn Hutchinson

Americinn Hutchinson in Hutchinson

Americinn Hutchinson

Americinn Hutchinson Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1115 Highway 7 East
Hutchinson, MN 55350

Hotel Guest Rating for Americinn Hutchinson in Hutchinson

# 1 of 2 hotels in Hutchinson
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americinn Hutchinson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americinn Hutchinson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americinn Hutchinson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Norman from Sun City West, AZ
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
location and great staff Breakfast was very good also
none

liked the pool and all the amenities

Group Traveler
Crystal from La Crescent, MN
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
It was not over crowded and the staff were helpful and friendly.
Our room was the first room down the hall next to the ice machine and the front desk. It was so LOUD! We were only in the room 5 minutes and I could tell we were not going to be getting much sleep in this room.

The door did not close properly, the lock didn't work and there was a big gap which was obviously contributing to the amount of noise in our room. We could hear conversations clearly from the lobby starting at 6am with the free breakfast until midnight with use of the ice machine. We definitely had the worst room in the entire hotel. I was annoyed that we paid more for this small town hotel than we would have paid staying at a much nicer hotel in a big city. The pool area was dirty and they never came in to pick up the towels. There was a steam room that looked absolutely filthy and had mold growing all over the walls. I would imagine this is some kind of health violation and when you see that all you can think is what other kind of nasty problems are going on that you can't see. I won't be staying here again and would not recommend this hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
March 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monticello, MN
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Pool,hot tub, steam room and sauna
The mixup in the reservations.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Victor from New Ulm, MN
January 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MN
September 25, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location
No elevator to 2nd floor stairs difficult for bad knees...chair in room wobbley...about to collapse

I have stayed in much better for less money

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sweet Home, OR
September 8, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Nice pool area, great hot tub.
Although the room said no smoking it smelt pretty bad.

For the money you can't really complain, its got what you'd want in a lower priced hotel, but It could be cleaner and the rooms need updating.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ham Lake, MN
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel was clean and kept up well. Rooms and common areas were nice and modern. It didn't have that "hotel smell" or look worn. Staff was not overly friendly, but easy enough to deal with.
Our group was split into 2 different buildings with a parking lot between. The pool in the secondary building was the size of a postage stamp. Price was higher than I expected to pay for the area and hotel chain.

I would stay here again but would plan further ahead to request rooms closer together and try to a better rate.

Group Traveler
Kathryn from Valparaiso, IN
July 8, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Close to my reason for staying in town
It was average. Nothing to make it stand out
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar, MN
May 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location
That there was a wedding party and they would be extremely loud
Reviews of Americinn Hutchinson
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americinn Hutchinson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg