Americinn Grand Forks

Americinn Grand Forks in Grand Forks

Americinn Grand Forks

Americinn Grand Forks Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1820 South Columbia Road
Grand Forks, ND 58201

Hotel Guest Rating for Americinn Grand Forks in Grand Forks

# 14 of 24 hotels in Grand Forks
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americinn Grand Forks
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Americinn Grand Forks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americinn Grand Forks

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Edina, MN
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
room was recently remodeled
The pool, which we were counting on, was being remodeled so un available. We would not have stayed had we known. The room was the smallest room I have every stayed in anywhere. I paid more ($165) for the room than I have for nicer, bigger rooms in NYC.

The woman who checked us in was not helpful at all, as we had booked through Priceline she said there was nothing they could do. Will stay as far away from AmericInn and may not use Priceline in the future either. I feel totally let down!

Group Traveler
Wayne from Winnipeg, Canada
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Clean and close to where I wanted to be
The pool was not operational...Priceline clearly stated there would be a pool.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Justin from Minot, ND
January 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The hotel's pool was closed, and that's the only reason i picked this place. I get my kids 2 times a month, and this was one of the times....and I wanted to take them swimming. I show up to this hotel and the pool, and lobby are completely closed. FAIL
Closed pool, crappy personnel. The desk clerk wouldnt answer the phone and made comments about "not caring who calls". Manager wouldnt work with me on the price after selling the room through priceline without an open pool/lobby. ripoff.

I'll never use priceline again, and I will never use this motel again. Priceline books room at hotels without knowing the status of the hotel...meaning if the pool is closed they dont tell you and when you show up and there's a problem, priceline calls the manager and if the manager doesnt want to help you out, then you are screwed. Worst service ever from priceline.com. Ill be telling all my military comrades about my service as well. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MN
January 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Darlene from Kuroki, Canada
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
All rooms have been renovated so everything is nice and new.
The front desk and pool area is not finished yet - it will be wonderful when it is all done.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kleefeld, Canada
January 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was newly renovated and very nice.
Because of renovations, the pool was closed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great Staff. Very good warm breakfast. Better than most 2.5 and 3 * hotels.
The swimming pool and the lobby were under maintenance. I did not give the hotel better rating b'cos of that. They need more comfortable pillows. They were kind of small.

All rooms have microwave and a fridge which is great for people with kids.

Couple
Gary from Pembina, ND
December 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
Was very well kept, everything looked like new.
We were unaware that the pool was closed for renovations, it was one of the reasons we chose this location
Business Traveler
Thomas from Walhalla, ND
December 20, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Room was fantastic and the breakfast bar was yummy. They were remodeling the lobby and pool area and that part was a mess. But overall, we would gladly stay there again after they finish the remodel.
The drunks that came in at 2:00 am and were yelling in the room next to us. Not the hotel's fault, but that was the worst part of our stay.

I think I already said it. The people at the "front desk" were very friendly. The front desk was a 8' folding table.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Altona, Canada
November 12, 2013
Couple
5.0
Rooms were old and out of date. Pool and hot tub were dirty. TV didn't work well.
Reviews of Americinn Grand Forks
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americinn Grand Forks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg