Americinn Grand Forks

Americinn Grand Forks

Americinn Grand Forks Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1820 South Columbia Road
Grand Forks, ND 58201

Hotel Guest Rating for Americinn Grand Forks in Grand Forks

# 17 of 24 hotels in Grand Forks
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americinn Grand Forks
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Americinn Grand Forks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americinn Grand Forks

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Warren, Canada
May 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Noisy hallways early in the morning.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
May 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Not being able to reserve a roll away until arrival. We needed that capacity!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minot, ND
March 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff was very friendly. Even though they had a couple of youth hockey teams staying at the hotel there was always plenty to eat for bereakfast.
Group Traveler
Laura from Winnipeg, Canada
March 16, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
They were very accommodating as my mother has limited mobility, the location of the room was perfect and the two fellows at the front desk were very nice. The complementary drink was very nice too!
No
Couple
Fernand from La Salle, Canada
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Staff was extremely nice and helpfull, the hotel was very clean and up to date
Couple
Glen from Thunderbay, Canada
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Edina, MN
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
room was recently remodeled
The pool, which we were counting on, was being remodeled so un available. We would not have stayed had we known. The room was the smallest room I have every stayed in anywhere. I paid more ($165) for the room than I have for nicer, bigger rooms in NYC.

The woman who checked us in was not helpful at all, as we had booked through Priceline she said there was nothing they could do. Will stay as far away from AmericInn and may not use Priceline in the future either. I feel totally let down!

Group Traveler
Wayne from Winnipeg, Canada
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Clean and close to where I wanted to be
The pool was not operational...Priceline clearly stated there would be a pool.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Justin from Minot, ND
January 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The hotel's pool was closed, and that's the only reason i picked this place. I get my kids 2 times a month, and this was one of the times....and I wanted to take them swimming. I show up to this hotel and the pool, and lobby are completely closed. FAIL
Closed pool, crappy personnel. The desk clerk wouldnt answer the phone and made comments about "not caring who calls". Manager wouldnt work with me on the price after selling the room through priceline without an open pool/lobby. ripoff.

I'll never use priceline again, and I will never use this motel again. Priceline books room at hotels without knowing the status of the hotel...meaning if the pool is closed they dont tell you and when you show up and there's a problem, priceline calls the manager and if the manager doesnt want to help you out, then you are screwed. Worst service ever from priceline.com. Ill be telling all my military comrades about my service as well. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MN
January 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Americinn Grand Forks
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americinn Grand Forks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.