Americinn Lodge & Suites Cedar Falls

Americinn Lodge & Suites Cedar Falls in Cedar Falls

Americinn Lodge & Suites Cedar Falls

Americinn Lodge & Suites Cedar Falls Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
5818 Nordic Drive
Cedar Falls, IA 50613

Hotel Guest Rating for Americinn Lodge & Suites Cedar Falls in Cedar Falls

# 4 of 9 hotels in Cedar Falls
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americinn Lodge & Suites Cedar Falls
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Americinn Lodge & Suites Cedar Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americinn Lodge & Suites Cedar Falls

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Urbandale, IN
May 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Lighting access. Sofa uncomfortable. Shower unsafe.
Couple
Lori from Casey, IA
December 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
Was like home
The hotel was great but not using priceline again because when we got to hotel with confirmation number, not there and we got double billed and the price at hotel was way cheaper
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Belvidere, IL
June 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was very nice and surprisingly more options than expected.
Could not find the Stanley Cup finals on TV, even with the help at the front desk.

We will use this hotel as our "go to" when we come to Cedar Falls to visit family a few times a year. Pool was a nice cool but not cold temperature, clean facilities and reasonably priced.

Senior Travelers
Pat from Sergeant Bluff, IA
November 14, 2011
Senior Travelers
9.0
Easy to find, clean, good breakfast.
Nothing.

Easily accessed from highway 20, clean, friendly staff and decent breakfast.

Couple
Kay from Red Oak, IA
September 27, 2011
Couple
10.0
Very clean, really friendly staff, close to UNI.

Hotel was well maintained. Clean and comfortable room.

Solo Traveler
Jeff from Ottumwa, IA
July 16, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
It's location is close to the University of Northern Iowa, the highway and to shopping.
The exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work.

Nice clean room, a few amenities, a very good breakfast, friendly & helpful staff and in good proximity to the university.

Couple
Andy from Guthrie Center, IA
July 13, 2011
Couple
3.0
Not sure what to tell you.
Blood on the walls, security did not work. dirty, clogged sink, blood on sheet

Not friendly, very unclean. Food left in the room fridge. There was actually blood on the walls and a spot on the sheet. the picture was broken. Sink was stopped up. THere is no elevator.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lea And Ann from Underwood, IA
June 6, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Clean, nice, helpful people at front desk and housekeeping.

We arrived after 9:00 p.m. The front desk was very helpful. She checked us in quickly and helped us find out destination on a map of the area. They also allowed us a late check-out the next day.

Solo Traveler
Jed from West Des Moines, IA
March 2, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
The lobby area was very nice.
My room didn't have a desk or a place to set up my laptop.

Very nice for the price. The only thing I missed was a place to set up my laptop.

Couple
Matt from Cedar Rapids,IA
March 29, 2010
Couple
9.0
The breakfast was excellent with reasonable hours. The pool was nice and the workers were friendly.
The bedsheets had some stains on them. The exercise room was small and one of the two machines did not work.
Reviews of Americinn Lodge & Suites Cedar Falls
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americinn Lodge & Suites Cedar Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg