Americinn Ashland

Americinn Ashland

Americinn Ashland Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
3009 Lakeshore Drive East
Ashland, WI 54806

Hotel Guest Rating for Americinn Ashland in Ashland

# 2 of 5 hotels in Ashland
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americinn Ashland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Americinn Ashland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americinn Ashland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Lake, WI
April 3, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Deborah from Suring, WI
January 29, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
The pool, water park area was very nice. Spacious and clean with quite a few things to do. Went to Ashland to snowmobile and there was plenty of parking for our trailor. The snowmobile trail was fairly close and maps were provided by the Chamber.
Hard to adjust the heat, no thermometer in room so we tried to adjust with the knobs but parts of the day it was comfortable but at -night it always got hot and stuffy. Could have had some nicer breakfast choices, waffles were good but not alot of variety
Couple
Jeffrey from West Fargo, ND
October 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location by Lake Superior. Very quiet. Room was very nice.
TV reception was not good. Picture kept going in/out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitewated, WI
October 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hotel is right on the shore of Lake Superior, clean, wonderful lobby, great room. We had a king size non-smoking. There was an easy chair, desk and desk chair, as well as a straight chair besides the bed, microwave, refrigerator, TV.
The breakfast room is a bit small for all the hotel guests. There is a wonderful deck, but when the weather is inclement, the inside room is it.

Really liked this hotel. We stayed for 3 nights.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
October 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
Parking.
Carpet smelled dirty. Noticeable when laying in bed. Window was not secure when opened. Could be breached from outside. No hook inside tub/toilet room.

First impression of lobby area - dark, otherwise very nice. Blankets should be replaced (old). Regarding no hook in tub/toilet room. There is a hook on the wall outside where the sink is but it is quite high up & could easily be missed. There really shoukd be a hook inside the toilet/tub area, either ompn the wall,or on back of the door.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dana from Burnsville, MN
September 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The connection with the lake and games area was second to none.
Breakfast area was out of the way and very, very cramped. Winter has to suck badly. Closing bar early was inconvenient and not a selling point for future stays.Connection with lake overcame many of these flaws. Well done. Still over priced though for WI
Couple
Deanna from Eau Claire, WI
July 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
I couldn't get over how much was offered complimentary with our stay! Wifi, a great breakfast, large patio overlooking the lake, a nice beach, paddle boats, fishing poles, life jackets, many yard games, free s'mores and campfire...worth every penny!
The only complaint is that the beds were just a little uncomfortable. We slept just fine though...

We loved it! We will definitely be back when our little baby is big enough to enjoy the waterpark! Hopefully the next stay will be as good as this last one! We had a great time!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Casco, WI
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I would have liked to take my kids to the water park.
We did NOT get to stay at Americinn! After booking the front desk called to say someone walked in and took our room and there were no others available. They called around and got us a room at Super8. I was NOT happy but polite nonetheless.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Bay, WI
July 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was located right on Lake Superior, it was very family friendly and had everything you could think of from pools, games and s'mores to keep everyone happy.
The bar area in the pool room was a very inconconvenient place to enjoy a drink.

We were pleasantly surprised with all it had to offer.

Couple
Terry from Waseca, MN
June 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendliness and helpfulAnd a bigger thanks to Silver City Americinn for understanding or problem and not charging us because we left our camera in Ashland and we drove back and stayed additional night there when we were scheduled to stay at Silver City
Nothing
Reviews of Americinn Ashland
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americinn Ashland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.