Americas Inn And Suites Auburn

Americas Inn And Suites Auburn in Auburn

Americas Inn And Suites Auburn

Americas Inn And Suites Auburn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
4955 South Garfield Road
Auburn, MI 48611

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Inn And Suites Auburn in Auburn

# 1 of 1 hotels in Auburn
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Inn And Suites Auburn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Inn And Suites Auburn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Inn And Suites Auburn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryan, OH
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The price might of been the best thing we liked about it compared to other sites.
Room was given to someone else while we were in the room and had to get the card reactivated. Bathroom in pool area was disgusting. Cover on ac in hallway was missing. Bed was sitting on a frame made out of 1x4's.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marquette, MI
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing. Was close to Cornfest is the only thing positive.
Staff could barely speak english. Room smelled. Reservation was screwed up. Toilet did not work correctly. Overall horrible experience. Will not go back.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, MI
April 6, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
nothing
This hotel was dirty. The jacuzzi was ice cold. No tissue in the room, and the tissue holder was stained and dirty. Out side the side door was like the inside of an ashtray with hundreds of butts on the ground. We slept and then got out of there.

There was no one at the front desk to help us or tell us what was wrong with the hot tub.

Couple
Stephen from Midland, MI
December 3, 2013
Couple
2.0
The price was the cheapest around and worked within the budget
The TV remote was broken in half and taped back together The sheets were stained The "Pool" towels were nothing more than a regular towel The hot tub was not working (1/2 the reason I chose to stay there) The staff was not present when I tried to chec

I will not be staying at this hotel or using priceline.com again. I understand you're merely a middle man in the purchase but to represent a room like that is beyond me. I was so disappointed by the stench in the room I had to check out at 2am and drive 2 1/2 hours home because I could not even sleep. The hot tub was not working and that is half of the reason I chose to stay at that hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wesley Chapel, FL
September 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Price and close to airport
Old , staff did not know what was going on. Checked in late and was given a room with someone in it. Walked in on someone sleeping.

TV did not work right. Room had no clock. Light bulbs burned out. Had to figure out where to turn light on. When you get there late at night the switch at door daes not work so all is dark. Probably would not recomend.

Senior Travelers
James from Bad Axe, MI
July 16, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Great location,great staff. Everything nice and clean. Under new management, so cancel all the negative input from the past.I will definitely be back again.
Group Traveler
Stephanie from Bay City, MI
March 6, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was very accommodating.
When I moved the chair in the room there were pieces of tortilla chips under it. Kinda gross!
Couple
Chantle from Kalamazoo, MI
February 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
We arrived 2 hours early and allowed us to check in early.
No we had an amazing stay there.
Solo Traveler
Mac from Denver, CO
October 17, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
Airport Shuttle.
Outdated from stem to sturn.

The shuttle make it worth the $58.00 otherwise there are more updated places for the same money. Desk was very helpful and friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clear Lake, MN
September 11, 2012
Couple
6.0
The staff is really enjoyable and helpful.
No matter where you went it smelled. We had a non-smoking room, but it smelled like smoke and it was musty smelling.

You get what you pay for. For the price the hotel was fine.

Reviews of Americas Inn And Suites Auburn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Inn And Suites Auburn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg