Americas Inn And Suites Auburn

Americas Inn And Suites Auburn

Americas Inn And Suites Auburn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
4955 South Garfield Road
Auburn, MI 48611

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Inn And Suites Auburn in Auburn

# 1 of 1 hotels in Auburn
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Inn And Suites Auburn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Inn And Suites Auburn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Inn And Suites Auburn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Livonia, MI
May 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
good sized room, suprised that it had a fridge and microwave.very spacious. Nice T.V. and good cable reception. Very friendly staff.
Jacquzi not working, No breakfast as advertised. No kleenex in the bathroom. Lock on window (1st floor) was not very secure. Long term residents hanging around at the end of the hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
March 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
lots of grassy areas to walk my dogs
I noticed that my entire Visa card number was written on my invoice. I would ordinarily throw the invoice away, but once I noticed that I decided to take it home and shred it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bay City, MI
February 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff, clean room, close to dining and recreation
Room had no chest cooler or mini fridge, we brought a hand cooler to the room for beverages.
Family Traveling with Teens
Pamala from Presque Isle, MI
December 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
we booked this hotel, cause of the location to the x-press way.our room was spacious and clean.also we made sure the pool and hot tub were warm, it was terrific, everone was in the pool.Many times I have stayed at a pool, they were too cold to say in them
the parking lot had a lot of cigarette butts in the parking lot...for a non smoked it looked trashy.
Solo Traveler
John from Naperville, IL
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location was reasonable distance from Bay City. New carpet and bathroom was recently remodeled.
Bed spread reeked of cigarette smoke, room labeled non-smoking, sprayed with Febreze to eliminate odor. Shower curtain smelled of mildew, also sprayed with Febreze. Tub could use a scrub. Didn't need it but the air/heat unit only worked on one setting.

McDonald's coffee across the parking lot from the hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryan, OH
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The price might of been the best thing we liked about it compared to other sites.
Room was given to someone else while we were in the room and had to get the card reactivated. Bathroom in pool area was disgusting. Cover on ac in hallway was missing. Bed was sitting on a frame made out of 1x4's.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marquette, MI
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing. Was close to Cornfest is the only thing positive.
Staff could barely speak english. Room smelled. Reservation was screwed up. Toilet did not work correctly. Overall horrible experience. Will not go back.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, MI
April 6, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
nothing
This hotel was dirty. The jacuzzi was ice cold. No tissue in the room, and the tissue holder was stained and dirty. Out side the side door was like the inside of an ashtray with hundreds of butts on the ground. We slept and then got out of there.

There was no one at the front desk to help us or tell us what was wrong with the hot tub.

Couple
Stephen from Midland, MI
December 3, 2013
Couple
2.0
The price was the cheapest around and worked within the budget
The TV remote was broken in half and taped back together The sheets were stained The "Pool" towels were nothing more than a regular towel The hot tub was not working (1/2 the reason I chose to stay there) The staff was not present when I tried to chec

I will not be staying at this hotel or using priceline.com again. I understand you're merely a middle man in the purchase but to represent a room like that is beyond me. I was so disappointed by the stench in the room I had to check out at 2am and drive 2 1/2 hours home because I could not even sleep. The hot tub was not working and that is half of the reason I chose to stay at that hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wesley Chapel, FL
September 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Price and close to airport
Old , staff did not know what was going on. Checked in late and was given a room with someone in it. Walked in on someone sleeping.

TV did not work right. Room had no clock. Light bulbs burned out. Had to figure out where to turn light on. When you get there late at night the switch at door daes not work so all is dark. Probably would not recomend.

Reviews of Americas Inn And Suites Auburn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Inn And Suites Auburn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.