Pacific Inn

Pacific Inn in Oceanside

Pacific Inn

Pacific Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.4/10
901 North Coast Highway
Oceanside, CA 92054

Hotel Guest Rating for Pacific Inn in Oceanside

# 19 of 30 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pacific Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Pacific Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pacific Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Terri from Buckeye, AZ
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
New furniture.
Its under construction, no phone in the room, no shampoo/tissue, door barely latched, the closest stairwell was constantly blocked, sign says they had hbo but they lied no apologize. I was promised a roll up matress but they forgot.

They shouldn't even be on the list, the room itself was newly modeled but the surrounding were frightening, and I paid over---- for this room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Elizario, TX
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Proximity to the beach, free internet, free parking.
No breakfast.

The deluxe rooms are very nice. The hotel has friendly staff. Good location with easy access to the highway.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
July 29, 2014
Couple
3.0
I like the location
I had to fix my own shower head and there was blood on the sheets and it was dirty and run down and the common areas cluttered and scummy

I would not stay there again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
July 24, 2014
Couple
4.0
the location is decent and they had wifi
it was dirty. there were multipe cockroaches in the room and the carpet was stained. the towels were thin and flimsy and the floor of the bathroom was wet when we got there

i would not stay here again, it is in desperate need of an update

Couple
Sara from Las Vegas, NV
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was within walking distance to the beach an restaurants it was a convinent location.
Need better parking to keep an eye on your vehicle.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
leaving
It was under construction, trash and materials and workers everywhere, and not ready for guests - not accurate to description - a horrible deal for $189

Long wait in lobby checking in. Key did not open door. Hotel took my key and asked me to return later and they would fix door while I was gone. I had to lug my baggage around with me. Upon returning, they had not even looked into it and used their own key and let me in the room and asked me to wait there for someone to fix the key. The door did not close and the deadbolt did not work. There was no other inside lock. Card key reader replaced but door still wouldn't close, so more work on the door. Once I was finally able to close my door, the maid came bursting in without knocking. As I began to prepare to get ready for a date, I noticed there were no mirrors anywhere in room or bathroom. There was also no phone, so each incident meant a trip down to the lobby and another long wait. The wi-fi did not work, the stairs were blocked with building materials and trash, the tub had rust stains,no HBO, no microwave or coffee or fridge. The last thing I noticed before leaving was a big trail of ants leading under the bed I had just slept in. I pray I did not pick up any parasites! I am furious that I spent--- on such a rip-off of a room!! ...read more

Couple
Damian from Murrieta, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
2.0
great location for the beach and events that might happen there. Renovating.
The room was upgraded... but BARE. Not even a phone. It stated that the room had a microwave and frig. NONE. it stated it had cable. (3) channels, no news. no real channels.

this hotel is up and coming. it may be good at the end of the year but the room if not rooms are missing many items to be sold at $---. this is a $--- hotel at the most. No security and the homeless made frequent visits around the rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Grand Terrace, CA
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The only thing I liked about this hotel was the location.
Room was very small, old, and run down. The pictures on the website were very deceiving. The restroom had hair shavings and long hairs in it. The shower head was falling off the wall. The sink and toilet were very small and low to the floor. Poor parking.

The restroom was so gross looking that we had to shower at a friends house in the area. We didn't even want to sit on the toilet. We had to park in the red in front of the pool because there were no open parking spaces. The pool was unattractive. There were people outside loitering and smoking. When we arrived back to our room on Saturday night there was a woman standing outside of her room topless smoking and drinking with two other men. I will never stay at this hotel again. It was not a good experience at all and to be quite honest my 9 year old daughter was scared the whole time we were there which was thankfully only to sleep, we made sure of that! That room was a waste of money!!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeffrey from Tucson, AZ
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Close to Legoland
The room smelled bad(sigarette smoke?) and the carpet was dirty/moist. Felt really dirty.
Business Traveler
Jason from Newport Beach, CA
June 17, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
nice staff
the place was a toilet and way too expensive for the quality of the room. The microwave was broken.
Reviews of Pacific Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pacific Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg