Americas Best Value Inn Zumbrota

Americas Best Value Inn Zumbrota in Zumbrota

Americas Best Value Inn Zumbrota

Americas Best Value Inn Zumbrota Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
1435 Northstar Drive
Zumbrota, MN 55992
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Zumbrota in Zumbrota

# 1 of 1 hotels in Zumbrota
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Zumbrota
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Zumbrota
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Zumbrota

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Kate from Rogers, MN
October 16, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
For the age of the room it was clean. (Last year the room was not cleaned on Saturday.) That's about all one can say.
Bed like a slab of granite. Sheets--threadbare. The milk in the ref. for cereal was spoiled.

It's the second year staying here. Our business was 25 miles away. Just waited too long to make the reservation. It was the only place in a 25 mi. radius with a room.

Couple
Donna from Nashua, IA
June 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Hotel was quiet, with clean beds and a friendly staff. We would stay at this hotel again
Small breakfast eating area on a busy weekend morning
Robert from Shakopee, MN
January 3, 2014
8.0
Location
The clerk that checked us out was very rude when we asked if we could be a little late checking out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Faribault, MN
October 23, 2013
Couple
5.0
Easy to find. Room was clean. Inexpensive. Restaurant next door was great.
Wi-fi didn't work. The value club we signed up for was dismissed by the hotel manager. Wi-fi didn't work. No HBO, even tho stated as an amenity.

This hotel is definitely nothing fancy. If you are counting on using internet you will be very disappointed. Overall, if you just need a clean place to stay on a budget it isn't awful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
I paid for two queen beds but the room double beds.I told the guy at the desk and he said they were queens so..I guess that hotel queen beds come in different sizes!? They tried to charge me twice for the room.I was aware that they might so I was ready.

The hotel was fine and seemed, for the most part, clean but..you better show up with all of your priceline info because they try to get you to pay twice! AND, we paid for a room with two queen size beds but got a room with to doubles instead. It made sleeping difficult for my family of four! I called down to the guy at the desk and he said that those beds are doubles! Its funny that these queen beds were several inches more narrow than the usual queen beds that you would get. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minnetonka, MN
August 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Nice sized room, clean, good location. They did not have my priceline reservation, but gave me a room below the priceline cost as a walk-in.

The hotel was fine, but they did not have my reservation from priceline, so I had to pay directly and have not yet gotten a refund back from priceline.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlton, MN
August 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The ONLY thing I liked about this hotel is that it was close to our destination.
I hated everything about this hotel and will NEVER stay there again.

DO NOT give this hotel your credit card number! If, after reading this review you foolishly decide to risk staying there, you should pay in cash! I have been fighting with this hotel for weeks because they billed me twice for my room. I have been dealing with Priceline, because that's how I booked the room and they have been polite, but have merely told me to contact the hotel. I still have NOT been credited back for the double-billing! This hotel reeks of cigarette smoke from the entry through the halls and in the rooms. I opened the window in the room so I could breath, but the screen had huge holes in it and was completely dented in one side. Not to mention the highway noise was incredibly loud. The walls are paper thin and I could hear the people in the next room snoring all night. The sheets were on the beds upside down which made me wonder if they just flipped them over instead of washing them the night before. The breakfast was a joke - my very hungry and not even slightly picky boys could not even eat the stale cereal. I would have rather slept in my car than stay in this hotel! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Walhalla, ND
August 1, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Closer to Millville
The staff was beyond HORRIBLE!!!! Machines ate money a d they refused to give money back and then they double charged us and refused to give credit back and said Priceline shouldn't have charged us. Only refunded after I threatened ong credit carcompany

Horrible. Never again!

Couple
Pamela from Minneapolis, MN
September 18, 2012
Couple
9.0
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

This is a very basic hotel -- no refrigerator or microwave, very basic breakfast, etc, but it was very clean and comfortable, and the staff was excellent. I also liked the 24-hour front desk -- any time you arrived, any time you had a question and
somebody was there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ben from Emmons, MN
September 6, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
No soap or shampoo in room. Dirty feeling room. Mattress stains. Poor breakfast.

The location of the hotel felt like it was in a deserted, run-down part of town. The room had a dirty, unclean feel to it with a number of visible stains on the side of the mattress. The bathroom was without any soap. The breakfast was the worst we have ever had at a hotel. Apple juice machine was out, no fruit was offered, and the food choices were very meager.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Zumbrota
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Zumbrota
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg