Americas Best Value Inn - Yosemite/Oakhurst

Americas Best Value Inn - Yosemite/Oakhurst

Americas Best Value Inn - Yosemite/Oakhurst Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
48800 Royal Oaks Drive
Oakhurst, CA 93644
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn - Yosemite/Oakhurst in Oakhurst

# 7 of 22 hotels in Oakhurst
Based on 192 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn - Yosemite/Oakhurst
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Yosemite/Oakhurst
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn - Yosemite/Oakhurst

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Philadelphia, PA
April 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
Breakfast
Hot tub closed didn't open till may . its April would be nice to have it
Family Traveling with Young Children
Xin from Goleta, CA
April 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location is convenient for visiting South Yosemite. Parking spaces are enough. The free breakfast seemed a little simple. The flow of hot water is very satisfying.
Couple
Dianne from Anaheim, CA
April 9, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
We had reservations for 3 night and were told we had to leave after first night because they had 2 bus loads of people coming in. We were told this by the manager it didn't matter if we reservations we had to leave!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tehachapi, CA
March 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
Renovations! NEW carpets, expanded breakfast included hot waffles, oatmeal choices, juice as well as standard fare. Room was clean and bathroom looked freshly painted.
Hot tub is seasonal only, meaning it is not available in cooler weather. Odd since that is when one would want to use it most. Beds were very hard, but that can be expected.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Marina, CA
March 26, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
room rates, large room
elecronic ket demagnetized. I had to get a new one. inconvenienced me.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ross from Poole, United Kingdom
February 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
excellent staff, big room, clean
breakfast, public space need updating
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
February 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel was clean and staff was pleasant. The hotel us fairly close to the entrance of Yosemite, about 15 mins. Nearby attractions were the mariposa groves as soon as you enter. However places like tunnel view took about 45. fairly decent location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
February 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
Friendly staff. Clean.
Toilet flushing issues. Very worn carpet. Continental Breakfast very spare. No fruit, muffins, or bagels.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
February 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
staff was very friendly. Room was enormous! Placed us in a king suite on the first floor since we had a child. Breakfast was as a expected (Danish, waffles, bread,oatmeal/cereal and cold and hot drinks).
The bathroom had signs of age (leaky bathtub + was it a jacuzzi?, no instructions to operate), King size bed was hard. Wished they had meat, fresh fruit at breakfast.
Family Traveling with Teens
Luis from Englewood, NJ
January 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very comfortable room, the breakfast was ok, it could've been better, but it is preety close to the south entrance of Yosemite.
There was a small leak in the bathroom and they could not fix it during the days we were there.
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Yosemite/Oakhurst
(1 - 10 of 103 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn - Yosemite/Oakhurst
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.