Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn in Wisconsin Dells

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
North 604 Highway 12-16
Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Wisconsin Dells

# 11 of 43 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaver Dam, WI
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I expected the room to be older and small. I was highly impressed with the room we had ! It was double what I had expected and looks as if it may have been remodled at some point. VERY happy customer here.
We were looking for a sign saying Americas Best Value Inn. We saw the sign above it originally so passed it by. There was a second sign lower down with the name we were looking for but wasnt very noticeable for someone that had no idea.

Good upkeep, nice facility. Only problem was the satellite tv kept cutting out and searching for signal. It was raining but it hardly seemed bad enough to warrent the amount of problems we had.

Couple
Nancy from Milwaukee, WI
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was clean, quiet and price was right.
Would have liked a frig.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wittenberg, WI
July 2, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wausau, WI
May 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was very clean and the staff was very helpful and willing to do whatever they could to make our stay work.
It was NOT a 2 star at all. Was hard to find. Pool was not open.

If your looking for a cheap out of the way place it's fine.

Family Traveling with Teens
Paula from Viroqua, WI
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Quaint,cleaqn and met our needs for the price
the water in the shower could have beena just a bit hotter
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chippewa Falls, WI
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Staff was friendly
It is misleading about the pool. Its only an outdoor pool. It is outside of town and away from attractions. It doesn't say the rooms are all outdoor entrances. When we first arrived the room was freezing. It took hours for the heater to warm the room.

It simply wasn't what we expected.

Couple
Corey from Kenosha, WI
September 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
I loved that this motel had character and was off the beaten path. the staff was absolutely amazing and made us feel so much at home.
we didn't get to try the pool because it was too chilly out, mother nature not hotels fault!

truly a great experience, very reasonably priced, super phenomenal staff made it an unforgettable trip.

Business Traveler
Laurie from Waukesha, WI
September 18, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Upon first pulling into the parking lot it was obvious the owners were insistent on making the hotel as welcoming and friendly as possible. The owners were friendly and very easy to work with.
I liked everything about the hotel.

The owners were helpful and welcoming. They also take great pride in their establishment which showed in every facet of the room and grounds. Considering we stay at a minimum of 15 hotels a year throughout Wisconsin, we will only stay at this hotel when we are in the Wisconsin Dells area from now on.

Susan from Clinton, IA
September 16, 2013
10.0
The room was very nice. Close to the city yet still in a country setting.

The room was clean and well kept. The owner here was very helpful to us as we had car trouble while we were there.he guided us to a repair shop that was also very helpful.we would definitely stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anne from West St. Paul, MN
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great price, room size, and customer service
I wish there had been a free breakfast

I had an excellent experience at America's Best Value Inn (Days End Motel) in the Dells. I booked the room because of the price but will return because of the quality of our stay. The family who own the hotel are friendly and helpful. The room was clean and surprisingly large. We had plenty of room for my son's portable crib. We enjoyed the outdoor amenities for families. They had six holes of mini golf, a heated pool with slides, fire pit with seating, and a playground. Overall, it was the whimsical touches that I appreciated the most. Flowers, a wooden swing, gazebo, hummingbird feeder. Sometimes it's the little touches that contribute to an overall feeling of a place. We enjoyed a peaceful, relaxing stay. ...read more

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg