Hotels in Wisconsin Dells

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
North 604 Highway 12-16
Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Wisconsin Dells

# 8 of 34 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Paula from Viroqua, WI
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Quaint,cleaqn and met our needs for the price
the water in the shower could have beena just a bit hotter
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chippewa Falls, WI
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Staff was friendly
It is misleading about the pool. Its only an outdoor pool. It is outside of town and away from attractions. It doesn't say the rooms are all outdoor entrances. When we first arrived the room was freezing. It took hours for the heater to warm the room.

It simply wasn't what we expected.

Couple
Corey from Kenosha, WI
September 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
I loved that this motel had character and was off the beaten path. the staff was absolutely amazing and made us feel so much at home.
we didn't get to try the pool because it was too chilly out, mother nature not hotels fault!

truly a great experience, very reasonably priced, super phenomenal staff made it an unforgettable trip.

Business Traveler
Laurie from Waukesha, WI
September 18, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Upon first pulling into the parking lot it was obvious the owners were insistent on making the hotel as welcoming and friendly as possible. The owners were friendly and very easy to work with.
I liked everything about the hotel.

The owners were helpful and welcoming. They also take great pride in their establishment which showed in every facet of the room and grounds. Considering we stay at a minimum of 15 hotels a year throughout Wisconsin, we will only stay at this hotel when we are in the Wisconsin Dells area from now on.

Susan from Clinton, IA
September 16, 2013
10.0
The room was very nice. Close to the city yet still in a country setting.

The room was clean and well kept. The owner here was very helpful to us as we had car trouble while we were there.he guided us to a repair shop that was also very helpful.we would definitely stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anne from West St. Paul, MN
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great price, room size, and customer service
I wish there had been a free breakfast

I had an excellent experience at America's Best Value Inn (Days End Motel) in the Dells. I booked the room because of the price but will return because of the quality of our stay. The family who own the hotel are friendly and helpful. The room was clean and surprisingly large. We had plenty of room for my son's portable crib. We enjoyed the outdoor amenities for families. They had six holes of mini golf, a heated pool with slides, fire pit with seating, and a playground. Overall, it was the whimsical touches that I appreciated the most. Flowers, a wooden swing, gazebo, hummingbird feeder. Sometimes it's the little touches that contribute to an overall feeling of a place. We enjoyed a peaceful, relaxing stay. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Beloit, WI
August 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The staff
Not enough usable outlets

Nice setting, room, people and value.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eau Claire, WI
August 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
Although the room was small, it was a nice room and very clean. The staff were all very nice and accommodating. We will stay again. The windows opened and we had a wonderful breeze through the room.
Couple
Patrick from Elgin, IL
August 24, 2013
Couple
6.0
Cleanliness and location
The room was small and would be fine if you we're merely looking for a clean pla e to sleep and shower.

Staff was friend and helpful

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ypsilanti, MI
August 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Kind, helpful staff.
Mattresses were not the best, but kind of expected that due to star level.

This was a good fit for a family on vacation. A little bit off the beaten path, but staff was friendly and helpful, kids enjoyed the pool and mini golf.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg