Hotels in West Monroe

Americas Best Value Inn West Monroe

Americas Best Value Inn West Monroe

Americas Best Value Inn West Monroe Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
310 Thomas Road
West Monroe, LA 71291
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn West Monroe in West Monroe

# 7 of 11 hotels in West Monroe
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn West Monroe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn West Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn West Monroe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sheep Springs, NM
April 7, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The only real good thing about this hotel is its location to Duck Commander and other venues in the area
Just about everything else. Rooms are tiny, tiny, tiny. Smells abound & the staff is NOT eager to service it's clientele. Lesson learned. Be warned.....you get what you pay for!

Breakfast is a "cold" breakfast. Cereal, Pre-packaged donuts, weak coffee and Tang! No fruit, yogurt, or anything healthy. Only 1 table & not very clean. Has to be the worst breakfast area and lobby I've ever encountered. I will NEVER stay here again!

Brenna from Ravia, OK
March 24, 2014
5.0
Location and while it was older it was clean and comfortable
It was too small. It was way too small.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
November 5, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
They did not answer the phone and were not professional
Couple
Kara from Odessa, MO
October 17, 2013
Couple
4.0
there was a piece of metal sticking out from the bed that we kept hitting with our leg
Business Traveler
Jerome from Conway, AR
September 22, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing mgt was unreasonable
Mgt team ownly cared about charging money not services

They attempted to charge for every service

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Folsom, LA
August 26, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Good location
My food was taken, my shoes and clothing was messed with. Also I went out for dinner one night and when I came back someone had been in my room. I know this because I had long hair in my sink that was not there before I had left. Will not stay there again

Will not stay again. My food was taken, my shoes and clothing was messed with. Also I went out for dinner one night and when I came back someone had been in my room. I know this because I had long hair in my sink that was not there before I had left. Will not stay there again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, TX
August 12, 2013
Couple
6.0
Convenient location, reasonable price
The breakfast was a joke - they could be sued for misrepresentation

All things considered, okay for the price. However the supposed breakfast was a total joke - it was a blatant misrepresentation to call it anything but a poor snack. We went elsewhere and bought breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Cypress, TX
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Loved the price, helpful staff, and location
The room was a bit dated and found flaws with the housekeeping.

For the price and location of this property it is what it is. Very helpful staff and extremely convenient location for West Monroe. Tons of entertainment, food, and right down the street from the Duck Commander. Oh and did I mention the AC was extremely cold which is a must!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Katharina from Maurice, LA
July 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

Online pictures are very deceiving, the hotel looks nothing like them, all we needed was a place to sleep so it was ok, if I would have had to stay in the room all day was not a good room to stay in, the room did have a little smell to it and not a clean one, don't think I will stay there again, when I went in to check in my daughter didn't feel it was a safe one to stay in, I asked about canceling the 2nd day and they told me I would have to call back booking, didn't feel like all the hassle so we just stayed ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kyle from Holden, LA
June 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The friendly staff.
Rooms could have been a little bigger but it wasn't that big of a deal.

The hotel staff were very friendly. I would recommend a stay here.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn West Monroe
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn West Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg