Gateway Inn Terrell

Gateway Inn Terrell

Gateway Inn Terrell Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.6/10
309 East Interstate 20
Terrell, TX 75160

Hotel Guest Rating for Gateway Inn Terrell in Terrell

# 8 of 8 hotels in Terrell
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Gateway Inn Terrell
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Gateway Inn Terrell
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Gateway Inn Terrell

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Robin from Plano, TX
November 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It had a drug & microwave but they couldn't plug in
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midlothian, TX
October 7, 2015
Couple
3.0
Bed was comfortable
nothing besides the bed
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, TX
October 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing...
Well everything. From check in to check out. Room smell bad. Ac unit dirty. I was almost to the point that I wanted to leave but there was no hotels open. (Plus it was late)

Most off all.. horrible customer service. Really need to work on this..

Business Traveler
Grant from Montgomery, TX
February 13, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
plenty of parking
there is a crappy motel 6 next door. you should tear that down...

great staff, very helpfull and polite

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leadville, CO
January 19, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
That there was a roof over my head
Everything! Rooms were nasty dirty there were bugs everywhere. We had two rooms and neither one had toilet paper! The bathtub looked like it hadn't been cleaned since it was put in! Worst room I have ever stayed in...even for two stars this disappointing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Odessa, TX
August 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location , kind helpful night staff
I have stayed at ABV hotels before and have had great experiences. This experience was horrible. The beds and bathroom were clean but the carpet and behind the furniture was disgusting, only because I was looking for an outlet to charge my phone.

As above. The hotel staff that checked us in was very kind and helpful but the day staff were uninterested and didn't care. The beds were very uncomfortable. I got what I paid for I guess , great value terrible choice

Couple
Charles from Gracemont, OH
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice room and great location with respect to interstate and dining and shopping.

Will book again through you

Business Traveler
Linda from Tyler, TX
May 9, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
The parking lot had a lot to be desired. The TV did not work in the room and there was no remote to turn it on. It was overall a bad place to stay. Will not stay there again.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yukon, OK
May 6, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The air conditioner worked.
On one bed the sheets were full of holes and stains. The other bed had something (like cracker pieces under the sheets and stains. I complained the next morning and the sheets were changed. The tub had a wet towel draped over edge.

One clerk was friendly the other was not.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckinney, TX
May 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
When I got there the service was rude and they didn't have my reservation or a way to get it. All I got was "I don't have it, let's see if it comes in". I left on the spot and looked for another place to stay. I will not return to this place again.
Reviews of Gateway Inn Terrell
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Gateway Inn Terrell
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.