Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn in Terrell

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.5/10
309 I-20 East
Terrell, TX 75160
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Terrell

# 7 of 8 hotels in Terrell
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Odessa, TX
August 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location , kind helpful night staff
I have stayed at ABV hotels before and have had great experiences. This experience was horrible. The beds and bathroom were clean but the carpet and behind the furniture was disgusting, only because I was looking for an outlet to charge my phone.

As above. The hotel staff that checked us in was very kind and helpful but the day staff were uninterested and didn't care. The beds were very uncomfortable. I got what I paid for I guess , great value terrible choice

Couple
Charles from Gracemont, OH
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice room and great location with respect to interstate and dining and shopping.

Will book again through you

Business Traveler
Linda from Tyler, TX
May 9, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
The parking lot had a lot to be desired. The TV did not work in the room and there was no remote to turn it on. It was overall a bad place to stay. Will not stay there again.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yukon, OK
May 6, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The air conditioner worked.
On one bed the sheets were full of holes and stains. The other bed had something (like cracker pieces under the sheets and stains. I complained the next morning and the sheets were changed. The tub had a wet towel draped over edge.

One clerk was friendly the other was not.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckinney, TX
May 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
When I got there the service was rude and they didn't have my reservation or a way to get it. All I got was "I don't have it, let's see if it comes in". I left on the spot and looked for another place to stay. I will not return to this place again.
Senior Travelers
Richard from Shell Knob, MO
April 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
n/a
poor service from checkin trash all over parking lot weeds growing allover. trash on side walk..one unit had a charcoal grill by door,,,trashy looking sign in lobby....said you have 15 min to decide whether you wanted to cancell your stay...? what.

at checkin lady had 2 kids with toys on floor..made comment that she was getting off in 15min....what do i care? sheets on bed were all wrinkled on bed. I would not stay here again place was very over rated--- is more correct price for room. place overall just does not look safe to stay overnight....very dissappointed in our stay

Group Traveler
Beth from Port Allen, LA
March 5, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Available room during snow storm.
There was no heat in the room and it had not been cleaned. Front desk stated there was nothing they could do.
Couple
Alisa from Hobart, OK
July 1, 2013
Couple
6.0
The staff was friendly.
The rooms were pretty run down.

The front seat staff was extremely friendly. I spoke to 2 front desk clerks and they were super nice. Though the room needed some work it seemed clean. Had a non smoking room but it had a smokey smell to it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristina from Ocala, FL
May 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing nothing nothing!!!!
It was filthy I have never seen so filthy my.room literally was sinking huge crack from front to back!!!!

Do not go please. Worse hotel on planet and I have een on every continent

Jimmy from Winnfield, LA
April 1, 2013
5.0
Closest to Canton that can be booked at last minute
Furniture was thread bare with several holes in the chair, Comforter had hole in it

Overall clean but needs new funiture

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg