Classic Inn of Tavares

Classic Inn of Tavares

Classic Inn of Tavares Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
101 West Burleigh Boulevard
Tavares, FL 32778
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Classic Inn of Tavares in Tavares

# 4 of 5 hotels in Tavares
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Classic Inn of Tavares
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Classic Inn of Tavares
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Classic Inn of Tavares

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
October 18, 2015
Couple
6.0
The beds....like laying in a cloud.
The proximity of the rooms to the main road, it felt as if the traffic was coming through the door. The doors had a gap around and it just didn't feel secure.
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
October 13, 2015
6.0
free ice
could have been cleaner . no continental breakfast

wall had area that needed repair in bathroom. didn't feel clean enough to me

Solo Traveler
Kevin from Zephyrhills, FL
August 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
AC not great, room was hot when I got there no WiFi or pool and the fridge leaks and doesn't cool very well.
Business Traveler
Suzanne from Scott, LA
February 12, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
The bathtub was set so you could only take a shower. The office was locked with no coffee in the morning. There was no breakfast of course.

At $--- a night, this was really a poor choice.

Family Traveling with Teens
Elizabeth from Beverly Hills, FL
February 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location, staff was friendly and helpful-they just handed us towels when we told them the refrigerator was leaking out all over the place...I thought they should have looked at it.
Peeling paint, untreated plywood frames around bottom of bed that stuck out to damage toes, leaking refrigerator, bathroom sink AND tub faucet loose from sink/wall, smell, the extra charge for wanting to check out after 10am, no blanket-just sheet and bed
Couple
Jennie from North Port, FL
December 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing, no redeeming quality's.
The motel was in disrepair,my door did not open because it dragged on the floor. People were living in the motel like my name is earl and it was in the same shape.

Its too close to the road,parking was not good,the rooms were not good and there was much better motels near for just a bit more.

Group Traveler
Vickie from Orlando, FL
November 11, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Close to event I was at.
Wasn't very clean.

If you just need to rest and go its ok.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
November 7, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
location: was right where we needed to be
had a cockroach in the bathroom and the TV kept turning itself off

I found a cockroach running in the bathroom everything else seem clean but we began to worry. then the TV kept turning itself off.I called the front desk and told them about it and they said that they would send someone over to fix it but they never did. I finally fixed it myself by pressing on the on/off button until the tv stayed on.

Business Traveler
Edward from Palm Coast, FL
July 16, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
It was comfortable. And clea
I think the price was high for this hotel. Its a--- a night hotel, not---.

Its was an ok stay. I would go back

Group Traveler
Yensi from Miami, FL
June 3, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was clean and the staff helpful. I had no problem during my stay
They show a pool in the pictures but theres no pool its even closed and covered with cement.

Its pretty basic but everything was great. The lady at the loby was very helpful. We were a big group and she did her best to get us room next to each other. The room was clean, though some towels were stained (i had my own) but besides that the experience was good. I would recomend it and would stay there in the future.

Reviews of Classic Inn of Tavares
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Classic Inn of Tavares
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.