Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn in Tavares

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
101 West Burleigh Boulevard
Tavares, FL 32778
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Tavares

# 3 of 4 hotels in Tavares
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jennie from North Port, FL
December 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing, no redeeming quality's.
The motel was in disrepair,my door did not open because it dragged on the floor. People were living in the motel like my name is earl and it was in the same shape.

Its too close to the road,parking was not good,the rooms were not good and there was much better motels near for just a bit more.

Group Traveler
Vickie from Orlando, FL
November 11, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Close to event I was at.
Wasn't very clean.

If you just need to rest and go its ok.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
November 7, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
location: was right where we needed to be
had a cockroach in the bathroom and the TV kept turning itself off

I found a cockroach running in the bathroom everything else seem clean but we began to worry. then the TV kept turning itself off.I called the front desk and told them about it and they said that they would send someone over to fix it but they never did. I finally fixed it myself by pressing on the on/off button until the tv stayed on.

Business Traveler
Edward from Palm Coast, FL
July 16, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
It was comfortable. And clea
I think the price was high for this hotel. Its a--- a night hotel, not---.

Its was an ok stay. I would go back

Group Traveler
Yensi from Miami, FL
June 3, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was clean and the staff helpful. I had no problem during my stay
They show a pool in the pictures but theres no pool its even closed and covered with cement.

Its pretty basic but everything was great. The lady at the loby was very helpful. We were a big group and she did her best to get us room next to each other. The room was clean, though some towels were stained (i had my own) but besides that the experience was good. I would recomend it and would stay there in the future.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Titusville, FL
May 21, 2013
Couple
4.0
It was cheap.
Air condition did not work.

Not much to expect from this motel. The staff was friendly. When we walked into our room it was very hot (hit you like a wave). It would have been nice if they cooled the room off in advance. We turned it on 60 degrees and left for the evening. When we returned it was just too hot & muggy. My wife's chocolates melted! I went to the front desk and spoke with the manager. She had no problem moving us to a cooler room with a working air conditioner. Let's face it, it's no Hilton. If you're in a pinch, this place will do. Just make sure the air conditioner works! ...read more

Group Traveler
Duane from New Port Richey, FL
April 29, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Location good, clean
only two towels & zero coffee

Gave out an extra room key with no id to a friend..(good thing it was a friend)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Howell from Griffin, GA
February 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

What an abosolute dump. I will never stay there again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
February 8, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
quiet, clean, reasonable priced.
i reserved non smoking room, but the room smelled smoky anyway.

it's a good value for the price, the motel was quiet, clean. wish the room didn't smell smoky but if you don't expect more than just a clean room, clean bed, hot shower & quiet night after a long day then you can't beat this rate. i will book here again.

Business Traveler
Leslie from Alachua, FL
February 6, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Bright, clean, neat room and nice staff.
We could hear some road noise.

IT was clean, inexpensive and convenient to some expensive areas where we had to work.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg