Americas Best Value Inn Tahoe City

Americas Best Value Inn Tahoe City in Tahoe City

Americas Best Value Inn Tahoe City

Americas Best Value Inn Tahoe City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
455 North Lake Boulevard
Tahoe City, CA 96145
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Tahoe City in Tahoe City

# 1 of 23 hotels in Tahoe City
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Tahoe City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Tahoe City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Tahoe City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gaby from Nashville, TN
October 5, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Cesar from Bloomington, CA
September 12, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
August 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was nice for the trip we planned.
The mattresses were a little bit too hard. The man that greeted us was a little rude.
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple Valley, WA
August 20, 2014
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, the nice bed & hot tub
Breakfast

Love this place. I will stay again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robin from Woodland, CA
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Our room was booked between a large group attending a wedding and there to party. We were there for a tournament and had to be up by 0445 hours. we had to ask the partiers (out on our common balcony) to please be quiet at 12:00 multiple times.

efforts to reach the front desk for assistance with the noise were unanswered

Couple
Megan from San Francisco, CA
April 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location to walk to cafés, restaurants, bars, and the lake front. Very reasonable price, incredibly helpful staff!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
March 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was excellent, rooms much more pleasant than anticipated. They had a hot tub we didn't use.
Breakfast could have included more options.
Group Traveler
Adria from Sparks, NV
February 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location. It was 2 star rated hotel for god sake...The beds were nice. The temperature was good. The shower worked. The guy who checked us in was great. The hot tub on the 2nd floor was a great surprise.
It's 2 star rated hotel. If you're too snotty to handle it. Go stay somewhere else!

The beds were comfortable. I didn't see any bugs (I check!). We had 10 people in our room at one time. The room was small w/ 2 double beds. The price was right and it met all of our needs. A place to sleep after a concert. I would stay there again and recommend it to people. The parking was free and we walked to dinner and a concert in the snow with friends. It was great! They had free continental breakfast...we ate at a local restaurant. We never turned the TV on, because we had good friends and great conversations. We shopped at the local stores, and ate at the restaurants. Tahoe City is a cool town. The lake is amazing and the locals were nice! ...read more

Couple
Scott from Okemos, MI
February 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

The room was fantastic, and the staff could not have been more helpful. They gave us two discount tickets valid at a few of the local restaurants worth 10-15% off your meal depending on where you go. Walking distance from most of the restaurants in Tahoe City. Parking was plentiful and easy, and the place is only a 10 or so minute drive from Squaw and Alpine. Way better deal than staying at one of the resorts if you're on a budget. ...read more

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Tahoe City
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Tahoe City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg