Americas Best Value Inn Tahoe City

Americas Best Value Inn Tahoe City

Americas Best Value Inn Tahoe City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
455 North Lake Boulevard
Tahoe City, CA 96145
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Tahoe City in Tahoe City

# 1 of 28 hotels in Tahoe City
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Tahoe City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Tahoe City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Tahoe City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bothell, WA
August 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location central to restaurants and bars. Welcoming to a motorcycle group, good parking. Room was clean and a god value for the price.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Mateo, CA
August 19, 2015
Couple
6.0
Everything in town is within crawling distance.
The door lock to the interior hallway was broken. Tables and chairs placed outside our door on exterior walkway (and other doors) encouraged people to sit there late at night partying. This motel is old and tired, but adequate.
Couple
Lisette from Baton Rouge, LA
June 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
This was a perfectly lovely hotel and exceedingly good for the price we paid. Location was perfect, right on the lake with plenty of stuff nearby, including restaurants, cafes, bike rentals (a true highlight of our trip) playgrounds, lake access.
The internet was a bit slow but we didn't use it much.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surprise, AZ
June 11, 2015
Couple
7.0
Clean and quiet!!!
Very small room for 2 people!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
May 28, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
great location just near the gorgeous beach
Business Traveler
Kevin from Roseburg, OR
May 2, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
I felt badly about coming in at 1:00 am and getting the night manager out of bed, but what a sweet, beautiful person! Entire town is so quiet late April=end of snowy season but view over golf course, block from the lake, next to restaurants can't be beat!
Nothing! It was a great stay!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
April 30, 2015
Couple
9.0
Big bed. I like it. Spa. That we never used because we checked out at 8am but it opens at 9am. It should open earlier.
Bed was a bit dusty.

Great location (10 mins to Squaw). Next to lake. Nice bedroom. They provide pastries, coffee, hot water, plenty of bananas, apples for breakfast which is enough energy for skiing/snowboarding.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
January 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location; Clean; Friendly staff; free parking; free breakfast; free wi-fi
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
December 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
A/C was not working. Asked to change rooms, but A/C in the other room was not working either.

Pretty good hotel, except for non-working A/C

Business Traveler
Robert from Fair Oaks, CA
November 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Splendid location in Tahoe City, excellent restaurants within walking distances offering special discounts (10% to 15%) for both breakfast and supper. Across the street is the historic Watson Cabin (now a museum) and there were other nearby museums.
The rooms are "cosy" ... and that term means not spacious. But I had lots of space for me and my luggage. Breakfast was free but minimal, so I went to a splendid restaurant (Rosie's) a short walk eastward.

The owner and manager were both quite helpful and courteous.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Tahoe City
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Tahoe City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.