Americas Best Value Inn Tahoe City

Americas Best Value Inn Tahoe City

Americas Best Value Inn Tahoe City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
455 North Lake Boulevard
Tahoe City, CA 96145
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Tahoe City in Tahoe City

# 1 of 23 hotels in Tahoe City
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Tahoe City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Tahoe City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Tahoe City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
January 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location; Clean; Friendly staff; free parking; free breakfast; free wi-fi
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
December 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
A/C was not working. Asked to change rooms, but A/C in the other room was not working either.

Pretty good hotel, except for non-working A/C

Business Traveler
Robert from Fair Oaks, CA
November 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Splendid location in Tahoe City, excellent restaurants within walking distances offering special discounts (10% to 15%) for both breakfast and supper. Across the street is the historic Watson Cabin (now a museum) and there were other nearby museums.
The rooms are "cosy" ... and that term means not spacious. But I had lots of space for me and my luggage. Breakfast was free but minimal, so I went to a splendid restaurant (Rosie's) a short walk eastward.

The owner and manager were both quite helpful and courteous.

Couple
Gaby from Nashville, TN
October 5, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Cesar from Bloomington, CA
September 12, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
August 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was nice for the trip we planned.
The mattresses were a little bit too hard. The man that greeted us was a little rude.
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple Valley, WA
August 20, 2014
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, the nice bed & hot tub
Breakfast

Love this place. I will stay again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robin from Woodland, CA
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Our room was booked between a large group attending a wedding and there to party. We were there for a tournament and had to be up by 0445 hours. we had to ask the partiers (out on our common balcony) to please be quiet at 12:00 multiple times.

efforts to reach the front desk for assistance with the noise were unanswered

Couple
Megan from San Francisco, CA
April 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location to walk to cafés, restaurants, bars, and the lake front. Very reasonable price, incredibly helpful staff!
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Tahoe City
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Tahoe City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.