Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
307 Garrett Street
Sulphur, LA 70663
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Sulphur

# 2 of 16 hotels in Sulphur
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
John from Monroe, LA
April 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
very nice room
bed was a little hard for me
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stafford, TX
March 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The Only thing I would change is the bed was super super hard. Made my back hurt but everything else was good.very nice hotel
The bed was super hard
Couple
Curtis from Houston, TX
March 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very clean friendly staff
Nothing I would stay again
Couple
Joseph from Lockerbie, United Kingdom
January 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
Clean rooms friendly and helpfull staff.
Vehicles parked at the back in the motel next door disturbed us early in the morning.
Solo Traveler
Jonathan from Chapel Hill, NC
January 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Room was clean. The check in desk fellow was very nice and helpful.
The price was a little too high, but the going rates in Lake Charles are high anyways.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Benton, WI
January 11, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
I did a week stay because of a family emergency. (Hotel employees) were exceptionally helpful with requests and very personable.
It took a long while for the hot water to work. This was due to a problem with a water heater. It was a holiday week. It was taken care of as soon as possible.

Easy access to interstate and food choices. I booked this online. I had to stay an extra night . I was given the same rate.

Couple
Kimberly from Houston, TX
January 8, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location was ok
Bed was very hard and very uncomfortable not very clean paint on walls looked horrible and TV sucked
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 5, 2015
Couple
2.0
The price.
There wasn't any staff members. The room didn't have enough blankets or towels. Breakfast was milk orange juice and muffins. There was also used coffee packs left in my room from the previous guest.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
January 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
cleanliness and staff
breakfast and too much standing water in parking lot
Business Traveler
William from Kennedale, TX
November 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean, comfortable room, great staff and lots of help from the front desk
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.