Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn in Sulphur

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
307 Garrett Street
Sulphur, LA 70663
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Sulphur

# 5 of 16 hotels in Sulphur
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joseph from Lockerbie, United Kingdom
January 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
Clean rooms friendly and helpfull staff.
Vehicles parked at the back in the motel next door disturbed us early in the morning.
Solo Traveler
Jonathan from Chapel Hill, NC
January 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Room was clean. The check in desk fellow was very nice and helpful.
The price was a little too high, but the going rates in Lake Charles are high anyways.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Benton, WI
January 11, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
I did a week stay because of a family emergency. (Hotel employees) were exceptionally helpful with requests and very personable.
It took a long while for the hot water to work. This was due to a problem with a water heater. It was a holiday week. It was taken care of as soon as possible.

Easy access to interstate and food choices. I booked this online. I had to stay an extra night . I was given the same rate.

Couple
Kimberly from Houston, TX
January 8, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location was ok
Bed was very hard and very uncomfortable not very clean paint on walls looked horrible and TV sucked
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 5, 2015
Couple
2.0
The price.
There wasn't any staff members. The room didn't have enough blankets or towels. Breakfast was milk orange juice and muffins. There was also used coffee packs left in my room from the previous guest.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
January 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
cleanliness and staff
breakfast and too much standing water in parking lot
Business Traveler
William from Kennedale, TX
November 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean, comfortable room, great staff and lots of help from the front desk
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Batesville, MS
November 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great room at a great price! Super hotel!
Only complaint is that there was a small leak in the toilet, and that led to a little water on the bathroom floor
Group Traveler
Barbara from New Caney, TX
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The manager, Mr. Patel, gave us individual attention like we have NEVER had previously and we have stayed in some very fine hotels both in the US and in Europe. He went over and above our expectations...please reward him.

Though it is an older hotel, it has been remodeled and is very well kept.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Missouri City, TX
September 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotel was clean and the bathroom was big.
The breakfast area was very small.
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg