Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn in Sulphur

Americas Best Value Inn

Americas Best Value Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
307 Garrett Street
Sulphur, LA 70663
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn in Sulphur

# 2 of 16 hotels in Sulphur
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Missouri City, TX
September 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotel was clean and the bathroom was big.
The breakfast area was very small.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alief, TX
September 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was quiet. Location was good. A/C was freezing cold!
Could have been a tad bit cleaner,but overall nothing major.

I was comfortable, felt safe, staff was very nice upon check in and check out. The hotel was quiet and I slept very well to say it was a holiday weekend!

Couple
Kenneth from New Orleans, LA
August 25, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yulee, FL
August 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dung from Spring, TX
August 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
cleanliness, comfortable bed and nice bathroom
the smell of the cleaning chemical hotel uses to clean carpet outside the hallway is too strong.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kaplan, LA
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The furnishings were very nice. The employee, could not have been more gracious and accommodating.

Location was great and central to various eateries, waterpark and other activities.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Canton, MS
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Diana from Baytown, TX
May 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hotel was vary clean, good vaule.
we could not see the sign from the road, it took us a few times around the block to find.

bed was comfy

Couple
Dana from Houston, TX
May 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was very clean.
No...nothing to complain about.

Only wished it had an elevator.

Solo Traveler
Debra from Grand Prairie, TX
May 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel and hotel room was very clean and was larger than I expected. There was a King size bed, dresser, Flat screen Color TV w remote. Desk with light, and plug-ins, fridge w microwave. Open closet w lots of hangers. Large clean bathroom
The bed was a little box spring type mattress. It was comfortable enough, and I was very tired. The pillows were a little flat but good enough for me.

Mr. Patel checked me in at 10:00pm at night and he was very nice, informative, helpful, neatly dressed, and ready to work. I booked this hotel because I only needed it for about 6 hours or so as I had an early morning flight out of LCH. Great price for a nice clean hotel room, in a good part of town. The drive to LCH was only about 15 minutes at 4:30AM from Sulphur. Great location to the highway, and if you want to go to the casino across the bridge it is less than 5 minutes or so. I would definitely stay here again and I would consider it for more than just one night stays. It is a shame this shows up as a 2 star hotel because compared to other hotels in the area I would say you could classify it as at least a 3 star. If you are judging on cleanliness, friendliness, location and amenities, than I would give it a 4 star rating. Having a fridge and a microwave are awesome in a hotel room! Bring your own shampoo and stuff if you are picky about that. I felt very safe here travelling as a single female late at night. There are cameras in the lobby and the door is locked at night. Stay here for the great rate, clean rooms, and friendly service. ...read more

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg