Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Tyler

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Tyler in Tyler

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Tyler

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Tyler Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
2828 West Northwest Loop 323
Tyler, TX 75702
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Tyler in Tyler

# 17 of 31 hotels in Tyler
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Tyler
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Tyler
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Tyler

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennard, TX
May 7, 2014
8.0
The hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable, the continental breakfast was wonderful and the staff were friendly.
no

The hotel was run by family and including the grandmother and they were all very nice and friendly, great experience.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lee from Houston, TX
February 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

Good basic motel rooms. Clean but somewhat dated. Quite a bit of maintenance going on. Staff very friendly and helpful. Gym/workout facility limited but nice to have and in good condition. Phones and alarm clock in room did not work. Breakfast should start earlier on weekends for people who are traveling or have early morning appointments.

Couple
Diana from Austin, TX
January 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
THE LATE NIGHT STAFF WERE GREAT, FRIENDLY AND VERY FRIENDLY,
THERE WASN'TANYTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT.

IT WAS A BASIC ROOM BUT IT WAS CLEAN AND QUIET.WE WOULD DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
November 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was a good location for all the major attractions in town.
It was under roof renovations at the time of our stay.

Overall it is a good hotel at the price range that it is in.

Senior Travelers
Thomas from San Angelo, TX
November 1, 2013
Senior Travelers
3.0
location,staff
pillows were stale, sheets were questionable ,no ice-no better than motye 6 at 34.00-you people trying to sell old crap at high prices with things and services you don't get or want-I want a clean bed,internet tv ice,micro fridgr
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, TX
October 17, 2013
Couple
2.0
Price, until the front desk tried to charge me twice and I found out I could have gotten the roomxxx cheaper by going straight through the hotel.
The spa in the room was still dirty and the area is not very safe.

I didn't expect the Hilton by any means but for the price I did expect it to be clean. It was not the cleanest place. Our "non-smoking" room had yellowed walls and smelled like a pack of stale cigarettes. The tub was also dirty and still had hair in it. The carpets were heavily stained and sticky in some places. Also the front desk messed up our room reservation twice. We called to confirm our room and let them know we would be checking in late and they had us listed for a standard room and then when we arrived they had us listed for 2 beds when we had reserved one king. ...read more

James from Spring, TX
October 8, 2013
1.0
Nothing
Worst stay in a hotel in my life. Scared for my life. Hotel staff was rude. I will never use price line again. The rating of the room was way off. I will not trust price line again. The room was not what I paid for it.

Disgusting craphole

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carencro, LA
September 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff, room size for price, pool area!

For an older hotel it was very clean, we will stay there again when visiting Tyler, TX!

Verified Hotel Guest from Wake Village, TX
July 30, 2013
9.0
Very reasonable price.Friendly staff.Room was not overly large, but certainly large enough. Bed was very comfortable. Nice to have a microwave and a good refrigerator/freezer considering the low price. Plenty of parking near our room.
Breakfast was free, but not the best. Was not bad however, just limited. The air conditioner cooled the room a little slower than I would have liked.

My likes and dislikes above sums it up. Overall, very pleased with the stay, and will certainly give serious consideration to staying there next time we are traveling.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tyler, TX
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The air conditioner.
The room services,staff was lazy and rude

It has potential of being a nice motel it's just that it needs up grades and better staff and choices of television Channels selections.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Tyler
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Tyler
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg