Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Texas City/La Marque

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Texas City/La Marque in La Marque

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Texas City/La Marque

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Texas City/La Marque Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
5201 Gulf Freeway
La Marque, TX 77568
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Texas City/La Marque in La Marque

# 1 of 2 hotels in La Marque
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Texas City/La Marque
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Texas City/La Marque
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Texas City/La Marque

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Erica from Houston, TX
January 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was located 5 minutes from my destination
Its a little bit old and out-dated. Furniture is very old.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donald from La Marque, TX
December 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
NOTHING
Worst hotel ever. My friends came in for a weekend of fun in Galveston at Dickens. I paid for this motel in advance and couldn't get a refund. My friends went and stayed in Galveston and was pleased there at the hotel. This place is not a good place to st
Couple
Charles from Palmer, TX
October 15, 2013
Couple
5.0
Having a bar on the grounds

Overall the experience was average for the price

Family Traveling with Young Children
Srihari from Irving, TX
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Room is ok.
except Room every thing is dirty and getting bad smell at reception and public area.

Room and Breakfast area was good. neatness is very less. outside hotel(parking areas) mosquitoes are very high.getting bad smell at reception and public area...

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Navasota, TX
August 21, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Some people was very nice the gave me money so I can get back home
The over charged my room when I all ready paid forit
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Marque, TX
August 12, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
my room was clean
been there two time in one month and the grass need cut bad
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Huntsville, TX
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Easy access and very friendly staff.

I arrived late and left early so I was only there long enough to get a little sleep and move on. The check in was very quick and the staff was friendly and willing to help you. The room was a little small but it was clean and everything was in working order. I would and will return to this location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anthony from Corsicana, TX
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
They let us check in early.
The air conditioner just seemed to all cold air instead of removing the humidity from the air. Then everything was just sort of wet.

Overall the Hotel was just fine. The air conditioner was the only thing that had any concern.

Couple
Shirly from Houma, LA
July 21, 2013
Couple
2.0
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Old, dated, needs up dating. Dirty and dingy. Towels old and ruff. Curtains hanging from rod. Microwave had rust. And who has big back TV anymore. Wanted to call front desk couldn't find button on phone because several were missing. No hot water.

Wish I had spent the extra $20 and stayed some place else. Will never book there again.

Couple
Noel from Humble, TX
July 10, 2013
Couple
1.0
Checking out and noticed that some A HOLE hit my door and left their paint on mine.
I DID NOT LIKE Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Texas City/La Marque!That place sucks!

The first thing I noticed was a fight break out in the parking lot. I asked the hotel in advance for 1 bed they put me in a 2 bed. Was told that they would do the change the next day they never did. The cleaning lady was outside the parking lot fighting with her boyfriend over the phone just crying away. The room smelled so nasty and there were roaches in the restroom. Oh and the 1980¿s called and wanted those old school big box TV¿s back. You get what you pay for so it was ghetto fabulous! So drive around the pot holes in the parking lot beware of getting jumped, spray a lot of perfume in the rooms and bring some Raid with you too. ...read more

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Texas City/La Marque
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Texas City/La Marque
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg