Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Texas City/La Marque

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Texas City/La Marque

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Texas City/La Marque Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
5201 Gulf Freeway
La Marque, TX 77568
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Texas City/La Marque in La Marque

# 1 of 2 hotels in La Marque
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Texas City/La Marque
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Texas City/La Marque
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Texas City/La Marque

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Joplin, MO
May 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Large clean room
Restaurant food
Family Traveling with Teens
Barrett from Manor, TX
April 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location and Price was best in the area. Friendly and responsive staff.
The star rating could easily be DOUBLED OR MORE by caring about landscaping (uncut, weeds, etc.), trash (was everywhere, foul trash odors, etc.) & breakfast bar selection, food/drink presentation was terrible. We could easily see Wall and ceiling repairs.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maxwell from Plano, TX
April 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff and the location perfect distance to explore different areas and cities!
Toilets could flush better but that's all still worked.

It's great in location close to beach and other attractions has a bar and restaurant inside so you don't have to be driving to always get food or relax. Very mellow down to earth environment, great pool, great space in rooms comfy bed and for a great deal! The staff is always friendly and helping in anyway they can it was our second stay there and we will always be back!

Couple
Lonnie from Natchez, MS
April 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location, close to Wal-Mart, close to everything that I needed, nice spot off freeway, shopping center across the street. Ideal location.
Nothing.
Group Traveler
Dexter from Missouri City, TX
April 14, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Nice staff and good drinks at the bar
Had a lil odor in the room but nothing a lil blunt effects air freshener can't fix
Couple
Erica from Houston, TX
January 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was located 5 minutes from my destination
Its a little bit old and out-dated. Furniture is very old.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donald from La Marque, TX
December 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
NOTHING
Worst hotel ever. My friends came in for a weekend of fun in Galveston at Dickens. I paid for this motel in advance and couldn't get a refund. My friends went and stayed in Galveston and was pleased there at the hotel. This place is not a good place to st
Couple
Charles from Palmer, TX
October 15, 2013
Couple
5.0
Having a bar on the grounds

Overall the experience was average for the price

Family Traveling with Young Children
Srihari from Irving, TX
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Room is ok.
except Room every thing is dirty and getting bad smell at reception and public area.

Room and Breakfast area was good. neatness is very less. outside hotel(parking areas) mosquitoes are very high.getting bad smell at reception and public area...

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Navasota, TX
August 21, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Some people was very nice the gave me money so I can get back home
The over charged my room when I all ready paid forit
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Texas City/La Marque
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Texas City/La Marque
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.