Hotels in Dover

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Dover

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Dover

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Dover Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
889 Commercial Parkway
Dover, OH 44622
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Dover in Dover

# 3 of 3 hotels in Dover
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Dover
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Dover
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Dover

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jacqueline from Stanley, NC
February 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Carol from Meadowbrook, WV
February 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
was very easy access to the main road and lots of places close to eat
had a awful time with the internet and the door had daylight showing all the way around it.
Business Traveler
Douglas from Frederick, MD
November 20, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The prices
no

If you are looking for an affordable hotel in the Dover, Ohio area you can't do much better than America's Inn. There is a Bob Evans and a Stoney's in walking distance.

Couple
Megan from Barberton, OH
October 24, 2013
Couple
1.0
Didn't like it at all and won't be back!
A lot!!! The room was not clean to my liking. There was hair in the bathroom and the shower wasn't cleaned. Coffee pot was nasty.And there was a huge stain on the carpet floor when we walked in. The floor was sticky as we'll.

It was an ok location for where we were going but i didn't like spendingXXX dollars on an unclean room! Also when I was checking in the lady didn't even know I already paid! Through priceline!!! So I had to call my credit card company and make sure I was charged and then the next morning they credited my credit card for the last charge. It was just an overall bad experience and I wouldn't go back there again :( ...read more

Couple
Samuel from Thornville, OH
October 15, 2013
Couple
1.0
The location.
There was No hair dryer or coffee pot in room as advertised. There were holes in the wall and the security chain on the door was broke. The lighting was barely existing. TV reception was awful and No channel guide. The microwave didn't work.

I would never recommend this hotel! The whole experience was awful

Couple
David from Springfield, OH
September 28, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location
The shower didn't drain. We were offered another room but didn't want to move. The room was satisfactory for the price.
Business Traveler
Laura from Pittsburgh, PA
September 11, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The price.

The room was adequate, the price was great and it was near where I needed to be.

Senior Travelers
Howard from Stafford, VA
July 30, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0

The motel was close to where I was going and was easy to find. There was plenty of parking. The motel was not new but was clean and all of the plumbing worked. There was plenty of hot water.

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Waynesburg, PA
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing
everything

filty dirty and definetly not family friendly

Lottie from Arnoldsburg, WV
July 1, 2013
3.0
It was close to the interstate
From what I saw the pool was by there bar. We don't drink so we didn't even check. Didn't realize there was a bar close to the rooms like that.
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Dover
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Dover
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg