Casa Bella Hotel And Suites

Casa Bella Hotel And Suites in South Padre Island

Casa Bella Hotel And Suites

Casa Bella Hotel And Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
5601 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Casa Bella Hotel And Suites in South Padre Island

# 12 of 41 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Casa Bella Hotel And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Casa Bella Hotel And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Casa Bella Hotel And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Juan, TX
July 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
Staff was nice, it was family owned.
The refrigerator did not work. Might not have been cleaned properly, there was a pair of underwear in the closet and whistle on the floor.... Kind of weird. The hotel could've had a better breakfast. Cereal and waffles only, not much variety.

We might've gone the wrong weekend because it was extremely busy and it was quite pricy. It was expected for 4th of July weekend but there was a huge party going on out on the pool right by our room. Guest had their kids running around everywhere! I wasn't expecting a stay at The Ritz but it fell below my standards.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 7, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location
cleanliness; looks old and a little run down; you have to use an actual key to open the door instead of a card key.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edinburg, TX
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Nothing.
Customer service stinks. Made us wait 30 minutes even though we had reservations.

Do not book your stay there.

Group Traveler
Alya from Houston, TX
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location
the fan in the room, the noise it would make.

pleasant stay overall

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plattsmouth, NE
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was awesome. Very helpful. The pool was clean, fun and uniquely designed. Waffles were yummy and shaped like Texas. It was spacious, comfortable and smelled good. I hope to stay there again when I get to go back.
The doors. Still using metal keys, and I had trouble opening the door almost every time. The door that opened to the pool had no key entry and would not lock from the outside, so if I went to the pool through that door, I had to leave it unlocked.

Very quaint, beautiful architecture. Very reasonably priced for what you get. I went to this place after finding my first hotel choice to be unclean, scary and overpriced, so Casa Bela was a God-send for my family. They saved our vacation from major disappointment. We even got to see Clayton's fireworks sitting on a little ledge in the parking lot just before bedtime.

Couple
Sandra from Edinburg, TX
May 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very clean ando cozy we really enjoy the jacuzzi and the pool we loved the balcony we were able to see a fireworks display we enjoyed the view from the balcony the pool was lighted and the jacuzzi too the staff very friendly
We were going to check in at 3 we got there at 4 and the room was not ready they told us to wait two more hours very disappointed

Overall very good hotel nice and clean and good parking too

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edinburg, TX
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
location, clean pool
congested parking , too loud due to being next to laundry area
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Harlingen, TX
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked this hotel.

I recommend this hotel. Very good rates and rooms.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edinburg, TX
September 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
They were very caring and patient with all our questions about the area. Appreciated having coffee all day, especially as we had a lot of rain while we were there and couldn't get out like we had planned.
The breakfast area was quite shall we say cozy? There wasn't room enough for the people, only one table with six chairs, plus the wall with chairs along a board.
Reviews of Casa Bella Hotel And Suites
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Casa Bella Hotel And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg